We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent grinders here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Takis Pizza

Takis Pizza
Ranked #17 of 36 Restaurants in West Yarmouth
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent grinders here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We go to the Cape once a year and we always end up eating at Takis Pizza. They have the best grinders!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CalTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good take out service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Went in and ordered a pizza. They were very polite and accommodating. They were close to the hotel too. And they do deliver. Good pizza.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent subs with toasted sub roll. We are going back to try the pizza. Excellent service. I will recommend Takis to my familly and friends visiting Yarmouth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel8653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Takis was next to the hotel we stayed at last year and down the street this year. It is in the center of yarmouth so it is very convenient if you are vacationing. They even deliver, which isn't really needed since you'll probably be close by, but definitely a plus!! The subs are really good. Their steak and cheese is one of the best. I had a steak and cheese at another restaurant in the area and it didn't even closely compare in greatness. The service is quick. The building is really small with not much parking at all, but most people take out anyway.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MorganAndRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We ordered a steak and cheese pizza with onions and green peppers. It was loaded with crisp onio s and peppers. Huge slices at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takis Pizza also viewed

 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Takis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing