We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and beer”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We ate here several times. There was usually a lineup but we found seats at the bar. It was a great place to listen to others and people watch. The chowder is award winning and the service was friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gertie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    369
    178
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
201 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great chowder”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Well known for their Clam chowder, but the rest of the food is unremarkable... Cape Cod favorites are on the menu, but the seafood is very pricey....early birds are hit or miss.....atmoshere is good, bar is an area favorite, their outdoor bar is gorgeous...Go for the chowder and a drink.....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not awful, but not close to great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I think this place is very overrated. I ordered BBQ ribs here, and they were the worst ribs I've had. The sauce had a very strange taste. The chowder is ok but not close to being the best. I don't understand how some people love this place. You need to get out more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It was crowded, but for us it was sign that food is good in this place. We has lobster' s salads rolls and they were delicious. We would definitely come back to this place.

Helpful?
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best chowder on cape cod”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great. Place to eat or drink. Best chowder on cape cod, I have eaten here many times and always go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing