We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Outdoor Seating”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Seating”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We waited only fifteen minutes on a Monday night (they have specials then) to sit outside by the water. It was very pleasant and our tropical drinks came quickly and the clam chowder is delicious! I wish I had ordered a bigger bowl. I was disappointed they were out of caesar salad but a ordered a large tossed salad instead and added egg and blackened chicken to it. My husband got the broiled chicken and it was a huge portion. I will return when in the area and no more canned chowder for me ever!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    381
    182
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great service and reasonable prices. There were numerous wait staff available which contributed to our server addressing any needs that we had.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank carnivalcruiselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Amazing food, fast service. This would be our second time visiting the Cap and Captain Parker's. We went there for dinner our first night at the Cap. Food arrived nice and hot! I had to wait a little before I could start eating my fish and chips. There is nothing better then a hot plate of food in my opinion and in reality it's hard to find a restaurant that can provide you with that. We did have some chowder which was amazing! I think this is one of the best places to eat on the Cap!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Clam Chowder!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place has awesome clam chowder. After a bowl, you are full. I have eaten here several times and the chowder never disappoints. It is a good place to come for a beer and a bite to eat or bring your family. Staff has always been very attentive and they keep the place clean. They have a pretty broad menu and always have many specials. This place does get crowded during peak dining times, so plan ahead.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good seafood”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

THere were 5 of us and our friends brought us here for dinner. I ordered the baked stuffed shrimp and we shared the calamari appetizer. The calamari was fresh and crispy. It was delicious but it only had the rings, not the little tentacle pieces. Some people don't care for them but 2 of us were disappointed there were only rings. The portion was small for an appetizer so we should have ordered 2 for the table. The waiter was attentive but a little odd. My baked stuffed shrimp was okay. It did not have a memorable taste so I wonder what they used for the stuffing. I don't think I would order that again. The seafood fra diablo was very good according to 3 of my friends. My other friend ordered a chicken dish so she can't comment on seafood. It was a good place and I would come back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLEPSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing