We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is all about the chowda baby”

Captain Parker's Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family friendly, full service restaurant serving fresh local seafood, choice meats and vegetarian offerings. Famous for our thick and creamy New England clam chowder. Gluten free items available.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“It is all about the chowda baby”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

If you love clam chowder, this is hands down the place to go. We stopped in for lunch and were blown away at how delicious it was. My husbands spoon stood up in it - thick, and sooooo good!!

We also had sandwiches that were good, but the highlight was the chowder for sure.

Once our whole party arrived they sat us. I was a bit annoyed they made us wait until the rest of our party arrived, the place was not that busy so I didn't get the logic. Our waiter was great, fast and right on top of what we wanted.

Can't wait to go back to the cape so we can get the chowder!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHmama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    388
    185
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder I Have Ever Had!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been going to Captain Parkers for more years than I can remember now and never once had a bad meal. This place has a great atmosphere, great service, and great food. I love seafood and have had clam chowder in just about every seafood place I have ever been to and this place is still the best. You can eat at the bar, outside, or in the dining room and the servers are friendly and pleasant. Prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have now eaten here several times and have come away very happy each time. Wonderful seafood and chowder along with many other options. Has very much "the Cape" atmosphere and I recommend it for families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cubsproat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

One of the best bowls of chowder on the cape. Had a lobster roll that was great as well. Great ourdoor seating - very relaxing. Definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srs117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chowdah!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A must hit restaurant, even if it's just for the Chower! Nice comfortable bar area (cozy) and great staff behind bar. Haven't taken advantage of the patio, but the dining rooms are very accommodating.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Parker's Pub also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Captain Parker's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing