We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Point Hotel(West Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
50
58
86
61
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
58
86
61
124
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here with my family in 2010. I got a good deal on Hotwire- and boy do you get what you pay for! The room was so dirty- stained walls & floors, the bathroom had bugs in it, the fixtures were rust stained and it smelled. I bought and used my own sheets- it was seriously gross. I can still smell it when I think about it. The pool was okay- and that is not saying much. Unless they level the place- I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and don't stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is our third visit there. The staff is very helpful. It was a good room but nothing fancy. It was a clean place sleep right in the heart of cape cod. Our room had a pretty view of the marsh from the back window it was very economical room with a economical price. We would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I was upgraded to a bay view room which overlooked a beautiful marsh with wildlife. The room had two queen-sized beds. Neither bed had a mattress cover, and sheets were threadbare. Fridge was inoperative but was replaced quickly. Room was not clean. A film seemed to coat many surfaces. The carpet was wet near the bathroom's threshold, and I always wore shoes in the room. The bathroom looked like it had received a new toilet and sink. The TV was an old CRT unit. The exterior of the buildings was showing signs of peeling paint, decaying roof sections and was flirting with dilapidation although the outdoor pool water looked clean. Skip the breakfast: minimal selection, and the design of the counter limits access to no more than a few people at a time. The staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear building (south structure) offer the views of the marsh land.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boeingbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I went to this hotel on a chance and it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious and had lots of windows. There was a very nice indoor pool and whirlpool and a pool located in the center of the property where the sun shone bright. The maids were very nice and accomodating. Also, the hotel was close to downtown Hyannis, several nice restaurants, theme parks, ice cream, etc. while not right in the thick of the traffic. You could still get to the beaches on both sides, the island ferries and other attractions without much trouble at all. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Note: all rooms are not the same and one should ask upon arrival.if you have any preferences. The hotel was very well-priced, (reasonable). It made my stay stressless and pleasant.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large screen tvs, others do not, some are larger than others, some more windows. Make sure you ask and if you have any problems, large or small, tell the staff. They will not take it personal. That's customer service. Ask for Dave.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews