We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed in that motel on July the 12th and it was an awful surprise:
There were spots and hair on the beds.
A terrible smell was haunting the room.
The bathroom was dirty.
And cherry on the cake, there were bugs, flies and spiders (I am deadly serious)z Although I don't mind spiders, I can't stand flies and bugs. We told them about this problem and it didn't bother them.
I will never set foot in this place ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lebadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is my second year coming to this hotel for July 4th. While it may not be an extravagant place it serves it purpose. The staff is great and very customer service oriented. The rooms could use some improvement but the cleanliness is priority for them. I strongly recommend this hotel, is very close to the Marina and Main St in Hyannis, MA. I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at other similar priced hotels in W. Yarmouth and was very happy with this hotel. The front desk was very efficient, the rooms were clean, comfortable, air conditioning worked excellent, it was full of families with children and although I was on the first floor, noise was not a problem. The breakfast was minimal but enough. I would definitely stay there again, having an indoor and outdoor pool was a blessing because it rained our first day there. Seven adults and one child were in our party, every one of us was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walves508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights recently while in Cape Cod. Our rate was around $55 per night which is amazingly cheap for the area. As long as you are used to hotels in this price range, you will be fine staying here. I am amazed how people want to pay $60 per night and then want a five star hotel. It just doesn't happen. It was clean. The outdoor pool was open (mid to late June) but it wasn't warm enough to swim. I did take my daughter to the indoor pool. It was comparable to other motel type properties we've stayed at elsewhere. We did not eat the breakfast, went to one of the 50 Dunkin Donuts in the area. Room did have a little bit of a musty odor, but was spacious enough for us.

Room Tip: Has two floors w/out an elevator so request ground floor if that's important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateben05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#13 of 20 in West Yarmouth
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
3.5 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area

Address: 149 Main St, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £48 - £754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your seaside getaway begins at our Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area hotel, conveniently located minutes from Hyannis Ferry Terminal. Our West Yarmouth location near Seagull Beach offers affordable accommodations with easy access to all of Cape Cod's best attractions, from sandy beaches and restaurants, to day trips to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Start your day with a smile as you delight in free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Stay connected with our free WiFi access, swim in our indoor and outdoor pools, or relax in the hot tub. Lewis Beach is less than one mile away and Seagull Beach is just 10 minutes away. Go on a scenic whale watch in Hyannis, visit the famous Point Gammon Lighthouse, or tee off at Bayberry Hills Golf Course. Take a day trip out to Nantucket on the ferry. Explore the ZooQuarium or John F. Kennedy Museum, less than five minutes from our door. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. Submit your request for information about special rates on blocks of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Hotel West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Cape Cod
Howard Johnson West Yarmouth
Howard Johnson Inn Cape Cod Area West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing