We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had nice stay here great for families”
Review of Holly Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holly Tree Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Had nice stay here great for families”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just ended a 4 night stay here at holly tree with my husband and son. We got the one bedroom suit in the private town houses they have next to the main building. We stayed here in 2012 and got a one bedroom suit in the resort building both are nice a good size but we like the one in private town house better seems to have little more space. Also if you stay in a suit in the town house next door you get your own private sitting area and back yard. They have a park and basket ball court, arcade room and a indoor and out door pool which were both always pretty warm. The location is great with resturaunts and everything right there even some in walking distance. definitely good place bring your family and prices are good. Reading other reviews id say to get a one bedroom suit instead of studio unless just couple don't need a lot room. Also they do have shampoo tooth paste ect but need to ask for it. We had great time at holly tree and will be back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ah541158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    57
    36
    6
    7
See reviews for
47
53
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Me my husband and our three year old son just checked into hollytree. We got the one bedroom delux suit which is very good space for three of us. Could possibly fit 4 people. The only complaint I have so far is I was expecting to get room with all the renovations but we did not. We were here in 2012 and they had already started renovations and their website seemed like they were done but obviously not. But so far it's good and the one bedroom suit is very good size

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ah541158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Covington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms are very small. They are the size of a regular hotel room. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. Hotel is close to many area beaches. My favorite was seagull beach where there are tons of seashells. We ordered pizza from Bass River Pizza. It was delish and very reasonably priced. They make their own crust and sauce everyday. Waitress was very friendly. There is a lot of great shopping and I found souvenier prices very reasonable. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms are not for a family larger than 4 and even that was pretty tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divalissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the last time we stayed here, the management has made great improvements to the suites.
A completely refurbished room with new furnishings, lamps, bed, TV (2) sofa, chairs. New floors and painted walls to a beautiful moss green. wow! what a make over. From the pictures on the walls to the new windows and window dressings it has been brought into the 21st century. Now it does not match the White Elephant but for us it was great!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We would suggest that maid service clean beyond surface cleaning. Had to move sofa bed to get pill box. What we saw was very surprising (food, hair, old food wrappers etc.). Concerned due to prevention of pest control issues and cleanliness. Also a stronger dish detergent would help as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoraA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We left before staying even one night (of a seven night booking). Our room, which we obtained from my in-laws' timeshare, was a "deluxe suite." It had broken interior doors, mold in the mini-fridge, stunk of stale smoke, and had a disgusting filth/ film on the carpet, with gum stains apparent throughout the halls. I don't even want to know what was living in the mattress. Save yourself the trouble, stay somewhere -- anywhere -- else.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank Andojb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Easton, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights because some friends were already booked at this location. We had a tiny studio room, that I believe showed as having a queen bed when I booked, but that did not print on the confirmation so I can't be sure. In any event the bed was a full/double bed, not a queen. There was also a twin bed sized sofa sleeper and a little kitchenette. We weren't staying long enough to have interest in using the kitchenette, so the space that it took up was not worth it for us. There was very little room to walk around the bed and we only had 2 small duffels so it wasn't that we dragged a bunch of stuff in with us. The bathroom was tiny as well to the point where you couldn't open the door if you were standing at the sink. Not that it's a big thing, but no shampoo, conditioner or lotion was provided.

There's no food service other than vending machines. Nice indoor and outdoor pools and a hot tub. We didn't use any of that, but other guests were. The staff at the desk was helpful. We bought vouchers for the Hy Line Ferry to Martha's Vineyard at a significant discount compared to the published price.

Room Tip: Our first floor room had a bright light right outside of it that made it feel like it was daytime ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.8 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
479 reviews
2.0 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,250 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree Resort

Property: Holly Tree Resort
Address: 412 Route 28, Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4799
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holly Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Tree Hotel West Yarmouth
Holly Tree Resort Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing