We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge choice!”

Penguins Ice Cream Igloo
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We visited three times whilst staying on the Cape on holiday. There's a massive choice of flavours, toppings and cones or cup sizes and the staff there helped us work out what to choose from (being British we had no clue what half of the items were!)
Fantastic service and great for a stop off!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

This place is right on rt 28, in the same center as the beef jerky outlet and sweatshirt outlet.An hour after eating a big Italian dinner, i tried to put down one of their large hot fudge sundaes. I couldn't finish it, not because it wasn't good, but because there was so much. My wife had a double scoop cone, pumpkin and rum raisin, she finished hers, but she didn't make a pig of herself at the restaurant like i did.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ihatecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Such a great experience everytime! Games for the kids to play with and great ice cream! Love Patti and her crew!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AmandaA945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Open till 11PM with lots of toys in the shop for kids to play while waiting for mouth-watering ice cream !

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank tripsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Little Ice Cream shop that I frequently visit during the summer, everyone that works there has a positive attitude and very nice and attentive to visitors. Big for the tourism because it’s so near to many hotels in route 28. Oh must importantly, Ice cream it’s the best in Cape Cod. Love it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yamaris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penguins Ice Cream Igloo also viewed

West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Penguins Ice Cream Igloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing