We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidewater Stay......”
Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Milford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tidewater Stay......”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Tidewater Inn has always provided my family with a very good room at a very fair price. The staff has always been there to take care of our needs. In the 6 years we have been going to the Tidewater I see no need to change hotels. We visit the Cape 2 or 3 times a year and we'll be back. Great location too !!

Room Tip: Choose the 1st floor for seniors and 2nd floor for the younger crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thanks for your continued patronage Richard. We love having you stay with us at the Tidewater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    172
    82
    51
    43
See reviews for
163
190
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms and hotel are clean with a nice view and playground for small children. we enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast was out of this world.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Grafton, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Every year Boy Scout Troop 112 spends a weekend at the Cape. Tidewater Inn is amazing. They have always accommodated our needs. The rooms are clean. The pool is great. The scouts have a great time. The Inn is centrally located everything. We had a great day geocaching. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Cindy, thanks for bringing your troop to the Tidewater every year. We love having this well behaved group return every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I was a little amazed by how it was not as clean as it could/should have been. In our room there was a beer bottle cap between the fridge and the tv and it was in a pile of dust (the whole weekend). When we went to the pool there was a candy wrapper on the windowsill by the games the whole weekend. Not sure if I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mify313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Sorry about the details you mentioned. Of course there should not be any debris in the rooms and I have spoken to the staff about checking the corners and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've enjoyed my stays at the hotel. I've had to travel to the Cape on almost a weekly basis and the Tidewater staff has been very pleasant and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. They even recognize my name now when I call. The staff are wonderful and very accomodating. Wish that you had a microwave in the room itself. Have enjoyed all my stays. Will return again.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are my favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tidewater Inn for one night in November 2011. Everything about this hotel was good. The receptionist at the front desk was the most polite and welcoming I have ever talked to. The room was big and cozy. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Nice view from the balcony (our room was at the second floor overlooking a river). Will definitely be back when visiting the Cape again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

the hotel is clean and affordable, very safe from the public. had a wonderful time, enjoyed the pool, the cleaning lady was very polite and took care of our requests for more towels. We have to stay in the handicapped room, the bathroom fan was a little loud and annoying, but could live with it. Wish you had wifi in the rooms. microwave in room would be helpful also. but all in all the room is pleasant and clean, like having the table in there to eat at, room is very warm and easy to control temperature, like that. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: rooms after the inside pool are secure and safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnNBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Hi Dawn,
Thanks for your response. We are working on the fans and if find a loud one again, please let us know so that we can fix it. Also, all our room have WIFI and we provide the password at check in. Sorry you didn't know that. Hope to see you again.
Voula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Property: Tidewater Inn
Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing