We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was there last winter with a friend, and we ended up getting stranded in a blizzard. The managers and staff couldn't have been any nicer. They made us feel at home. Loved the pool, hot tub, and pinball machine. Rooms are comfy, great location, very reasonable rates. Can't wait to go back this spring, when the weather is better.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are best, closest to the indoor pool area and diner, (you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

And we love our regulars Joy! Thanks for your review. I remember that horrible blizzard, but we made the best of it despite the temporary power outage and shoveling out the cars, one by one. On the plus side, I got to know my guests really well. Would love to see you in the spring again (without the snow). It's my favorite time of the year on the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here a few nights over Christmas. Lobby looked lovely with decorations, and front desk clerk, Charles, very nice and helpful, as was the Inn's manager. Rooms comfortable and clean, with iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and coffee maker. Good location to access my favorite places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the Cape and the Tidewater. Our central location makes it easy to quickly get to all the beauty the Cape has to offer. Hope to see you again when you are visiting the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there for a weekend in September and it is conveniently located in the center of Cape Cod. Very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and good size, although seemed to be little bit outdated. Would not mind staying there again if in the area because of the very reasonable rates. Also, the breakfast place at the hotel was quite good, would recommend try it out even if didn't stay at the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Even though our hotel is older and somewhat dated, we do offer rooms that have been more updated with new bedding and carpeting overlooking the picnic area and Mill Pond. They do cost a bit more but offer a different experience. Glad you enjoy your visit and hope to see you again when you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staying here is always Great it quiet,easy to get to, all the staff are very helpful.The rooms are clean,the grounds,pool and hot tub are well taken care of.The location make getting any where on the Cape easy (with Rte 6 & 6A so close)They also have Great package deails.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The only negative we have come across in our years of staying at the Tidewater Inn is the parking. After being out all day, the last thing we want to do is park far away from our building and walk. This happened to us every night because all of the spots in front of our building were full.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

So sorry that you had trouble parking in front of your room. It must have been peak season because we have such a large parking lot that there's usually no problem with parking. We are so glad that you are one of our regulars and thank you for choosing the Tidewater when you visit the Cape. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed at the Tidewater Inn for years in the off season - spring and fall. The rooms have always been clean and we love the hot tub & pool. When we call we are given a room by the door - I'm handicapped and that's a great help with walking to & from the car (and to the hot tub!). All the staff have been very helpful. Once in a while something is broken and we call and it's taken care of right away.

I recommend the Tidewater very highly - a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back building, which houses the pool, hot tub, and (seasonal) restaurant. If it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's so good to hear from you Jane. We always enjoy seeing you when you visit the Cape and the Tidewater. Thank you for being such a loyal friend. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed at the Tidewater Inn the weekend after Labor Day for the second year in a row. The rooms are older and basic, but have all the ammenities you need (fridge, iron). The grounds are beautiful. Indoor and outdoor pools, beautiful yard area for picnics. Location is great. Close to everything. Beaches, bars, restraunts, shopping all near by. We'll be back next year !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caindog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your choosing to stay at the Tidewater when you visit the Cape. While our property is a bit older, to are constantly making improvements to the property to improve our guests' experience. Our waterview rooms overlooking Mill Pond and the picnic area are more recently renovated and a very peaceful area to stay with the private balconies or patios. Looking forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
3.5 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge West Yarmouth Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing