We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for friends”
Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Deciding to take a spur of the moment stage trip, 4 friends and I decided to head to Cape Cod and found this place. We gave it a try and were not dissapointed! Everything the general area had to offer was very close to their location and the pools and hot tubs were very well maintained! We loved it so much, one of us took his family there recently and now we're all going back again and taking even more friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review Alan. We strive to make the Tidewater a comfortable and affordable place for our guests and we love it when become one of our "regulars". Thank you for introducing your friends to the Tidewater and making it your place to stay when visiting the Cape. We always encourage recommendation as to how we can improve, so please feel free to give us suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pleasant, and welcoming staff...ALWAYS. We have come to think of this place as a dependable destination where we'll feel welcomed and "at home". It's central location is ideal, and the rooms are well maintained and comfortable.
Highly recommended for that relaxed, Cape Cod feeling. We've been in high season as well as in the dead of winter, and each visit has been without cause for complaint in any way. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side, (bay side), for beautiful water views. Closer to the playground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoryTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We're happy that Tidewater has become your home away from home when you visit the Cape. Since we are family owned and operated we get to know our "regulars" and many become like family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and always feel free to let us know if there's anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a nice time only complaint was housekeeper needs to not chase people down the hall over towels for the pool a towel is a towel just let me and my kids go swim..seems others had issues with her too that weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

You are so right...a towel is a towel. I am so sorry that happened. The housekeeper speaks very little English and was probably trying to communicate that we had pool towels. I have spoken to her about not bothering guests who are using their room towels for the pool and I don't expect this to happen again. Other than this incident, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay at the Tidewater again when you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have been going to tidewater for many years and have enjoyed every one of them. We find it clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. They go all out to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: If staying during the winter ask for the rooms adjoining the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you Carol for being one of our "regulars" and for taking the time to write a review. We try hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay at the Tidewater and Cape Cod and appreciate all feedback. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Tidewater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I took my 3 kids for a day of swimming as a break from the relentless Winter. The location was convenient to everything, which gave us many activity choices for me and my kids ages 12,16 & 18. The pool was warm and the staff was great. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Enjoyed meeting you and your children, Glad you had a good time and enjoyed our pool. Thank you for staying at the Tidewater and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having your family visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Always a great place to stay and the location couldn't be better. My fiancée and I visit the Cape 2 or 3 times a year and the Tidewater has always fit the bill. We have never had an issue with the hotel or the staff. What more do you need. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review Richard. We again appreciate your being one of our "regulars" and look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife and I had to travel to Cape Cod for a Doctors appt. We usually make it a one day trip but do to the very bad weather we were forced to look for a quick overnight. Did not expect much but we had to try. Well after reviewing the least expensive models we stumbled upon the Tidewater of Yarmouth, MA. Called and was greeted be a very friendly and accommodating voice at the other end. (Lisa). We made the reservation and when we arrived we were very pleased at the accommodations. The room as immaculate. the entire building had been refurbished so everything was great. The bedding was all new and very comfortable I am sure they plan on continuing this upkeep. They were quick to shovel the snow very early before any guests had to leave the next morning. We plan on using this facilities every month for our visits. The manager Baula was also very gracious and accommodating.. Can't say enough good about them

Room Tip: call in advance. If you need a handicap room they are more then willing to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure meeting you and making sure you had a comfortable stay. Even though the Tidewater is an older property, we are continually making improvements to improve our guests' experience. Look forward to seeing you again when you visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#9 of 20 in West Yarmouth
484 reviews
3.5 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £46 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing