We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tidewater Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yarmouth Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town N Country Family Resort(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
132
183
84
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
183
84
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelen's dinercape codindoor pooloff seasonbit datedking roomrooms are cleanflat screenmini fridgecoffee makermini golfshort drivevioletgeeseplaygroundpicnicpond
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

For a two night stay with breakfast it was a real bargain. The pools were great and
it was easy to get to. Also close to most cape towns. The attached diner was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budeeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We have been coming to the Tidewater Inn for several years, and, as always, our experience is one of complete comfort and relaxation. The Tidewater is always clean and the housekeeping staff are very competent and efficient. The grounds are beautiful and the area is always quiet.

Some of the amenities include: Helen's Diner serving quality breakfasts at a most reasonable cost; The indoor and outdoor pools and the jacuzzi hot tub; The game room with its many board games and puzzles for that leisure time later in the evening; and The outdoor cooking facilities when you are inclined to picnic.

The Tidewater is centrally located in the mid-cape area. Travel to Chatham takes about 20 minutes. There are supermarkets, discount stores, and many interesting specialty shops and restaurants located right in Yarmouth (West and South), within a 5 minute drive.

The staff is always courteous and helpful. We value these features and come to the Tidewater 4 times a year to recharge our "batteries".

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neuropath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We didn't enjoy our visit at all . We were just a family trying to have a mini vacation,and were not told that we were going to have to share the entire motel with three soccer teams and you forgot the lacrosse teams there too. We couldn't use the play ground until Monday and the pool was a joke there were kids jumping inand yelling and the hot ... See Moretub was filled with young kidstoo. My4 year old was too scared to go swimming afterthat night,and she usually loves to swim. We were even bumped into by kids running in the halls,and at one time their were so many kids hanging up and down the stairs yelling out some song we could hardly get up stairs. Now, we having been comming to your motel for 7 years now,and never had a bad experience like this. We stayed for three days and even asked if we could check out early on the last day and was told no, we needed to give 48 hours notice. We told the man at the front desk on Saturday how horrible the kids at the motel were being and he could care less. We will never return!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hunteamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Owner at Tidewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2010

We apologize for your experience at the Tidewater during Memorial Day Weekend. This weekend is always a very busy weekend for all hotels throughout the Cape for there is a Soccer Tournament on the Cape. While we do try hard to make sure everyone follows the rules and do patrol the hallways periodically, we do appreciate it when customers notify us of problems and we can address them immediately. If kids are misbehaving in the pool or using the hot tub (which is for 16 or older) a customer can notify us and we will make sure that they adhere to the rules. I asked several kids to leave the pool area who were without adults and the man at the front desk went to the back building every half hour to check the hallways. When we have and sold out weekend with so many kids, the pool and picnic area will be busy. In order to solve problems, we appreciate a customer bringing the specific problems to the front office when they happen so we can resolve the problem. I was the one who was asked if one could check out early and I stated our policy. If I had been told why you wanted to leave, I would have had no problem refunding the last night. Hopefully, you won't forget the 7 good visits you had and will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Clean, comfortable, well-located, this hotel is full of amenities that you would not expect for the reasonable price. Two pools, an on-site fun diner, cleanliness all over, we found ourselves enjoying our trip and welcoming the comfortable beds and pillows at day's end.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dtravis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I have stayed at better holes in the walls in the middle of nowhere. Our room smelled like urine and mold. The beds were like planks of wood and I'm writing this as we are RUNNING out of this motel. DO NOT stay at this hotel. We actually planned to drive home if we couldn't find another place to stay versus staying here another night. When I finally DID get to sleep, it lasted only a few hours until woken up at 6 AM by someone else's shower and then loads of loud people in the parking lot. RUN AWAY from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfoster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews