We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Tidewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tidewater Inn
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed here with girlfriends for a Womens weekend, and it was great! They gave us a discount for the rooms, becasue we had a large group. They were very nice when we arrived and made sure what ever we need was there. The rooms were clean, and inviting! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emeraldkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    169
    79
    49
    41
See reviews for
159
185
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I just stayed at this inn with my girlfriend and I was pleasantly surprised. I booked the "Manager's Special" right off thier website for $119 and didn't know what to expect. The rooms are fairly small with retro design, but are very clean with a strong air conditioner and mini fridge. I was really impressed with the lot. It has a well maintained outdoor pool, as well as an indoor pool. In the back there's a large field to either toss a football or frisbee around and it has a spot set up to play horseshoes. The yard includes a couple of swingsets and a small playground station for kids.
The best part of our stay was the retro 50's style dinner with great service and great breakfast food. I would stay there agian in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Ma.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Having spent many times at the Tidewater it is always nice to return. Clean rooms child safety and fun for all. Thank You again and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacketeerOrange_Ma_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I would stay there again on my next trip. good value for the price, centrally located and clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south boston. ma
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

For a two night stay with breakfast it was a real bargain. The pools were great and
it was easy to get to. Also close to most cape towns. The attached diner was terrific.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budeeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We have been coming to the Tidewater Inn for several years, and, as always, our experience is one of complete comfort and relaxation. The Tidewater is always clean and the housekeeping staff are very competent and efficient. The grounds are beautiful and the area is always quiet.

Some of the amenities include: Helen's Diner serving quality breakfasts at a most reasonable cost; The indoor and outdoor pools and the jacuzzi hot tub; The game room with its many board games and puzzles for that leisure time later in the evening; and The outdoor cooking facilities when you are inclined to picnic.

The Tidewater is centrally located in the mid-cape area. Travel to Chatham takes about 20 minutes. There are supermarkets, discount stores, and many interesting specialty shops and restaurants located right in Yarmouth (West and South), within a 5 minute drive.

The staff is always courteous and helpful. We value these features and come to the Tidewater 4 times a year to recharge our "batteries".

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neuropath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We didn't enjoy our visit at all . We were just a family trying to have a mini vacation,and were not told that we were going to have to share the entire motel with three soccer teams and you forgot the lacrosse teams there too. We couldn't use the play ground until Monday and the pool was a joke there were kids jumping inand yelling and the hot ... See Moretub was filled with young kidstoo. My4 year old was too scared to go swimming afterthat night,and she usually loves to swim. We were even bumped into by kids running in the halls,and at one time their were so many kids hanging up and down the stairs yelling out some song we could hardly get up stairs. Now, we having been comming to your motel for 7 years now,and never had a bad experience like this. We stayed for three days and even asked if we could check out early on the last day and was told no, we needed to give 48 hours notice. We told the man at the front desk on Saturday how horrible the kids at the motel were being and he could care less. We will never return!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hunteamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tidewatercapecod, Owner at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2010
We apologize for your experience at the Tidewater during Memorial Day Weekend. This weekend is always a very busy weekend for all hotels throughout the Cape for there is a Soccer Tournament on the Cape. While we do try hard to make sure everyone follows the rules and do patrol the hallways periodically, we do appreciate it when customers notify us of problems and we can address them immediately. If kids are misbehaving in the pool or using the hot tub (which is for 16 or older) a customer can notify us and we will make sure that they adhere to the rules. I asked several kids to leave the pool area who were without adults and the man at the front desk went to the back building every half hour to check the hallways. When we have and sold out weekend with so many kids, the pool and picnic area will be busy. In order to solve problems, we appreciate a customer bringing the specific problems to the front office when they happen so we can resolve the problem. I was the one who was asked if one could check out early and I stated our policy. If I had been told why you wanted to leave, I would have had no problem refunding the last night. Hopefully, you won't forget the 7 good visits you had and will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yarmouth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.2 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#9 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tidewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Property: Tidewater Inn
Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing