We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Acres Resort
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Colonial Acres was an excellent place to stay. The two bedroom/2 bath cottage was very comfortable with plenty of room. I traveled with my Mom and 3 aunts and we never felt crowded. We did cook in 2 nights and could have used one more larger pot but that is the only thing I can say that we looked for during the week.
The staff were friendly and helpful. One man could have offered more info - if you asked he told you.
Just a few miles from Hyannis made the location even better. It was very clean and it had daily maid service to change towels, re- stock toilet paper, etc.
The Sunday pancake, sausage, coffee & juice breakfast was a nice surprise. It was very good and priced so reaonably (2 or 3 dollars). I can't remember the name of woman that ran the breakfast but she was very helpful in giving us great ideas for seeing the sites and wonderful restaurants close by. She even held/rocked the infant of a young couple so they can truly enjoy their breakfast. She also hosts morning walks and other activities during the week.
You do hear the planes from the nearby small airport but that would be the same at any of the other dozens of nearby hotels.
I would recomend Colonial Acres to all.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cottage was large & spacious (we had 5 adults).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here about 2 1/2 years ago just after Labor day 2008 and got a 1 br suite, very clean, nice size, but no kitchen, we still loved it!!! This time, May 2011, we are in a 2 BR 2BA cottage (2nd Fl) with full kitchen and just adore this place. . . Very peaceful, clean and well kept grounds. It is just my husband & I and we are in our 40's - still like to go out, but it is not a necessity. A short walk to the "beach" inlet in the mornings is just lovely, and since it is off the main road, going for walks in and out of little streets is quite relaxing. Convenient to local restaurants, other little towns, and shopping - I would highly recommend. Since I have been here in both off season times (before Memorial and after Labor Day) I like late September better. . . Weather is a little warmer and not as rainy. . . LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tryandamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We arrived on Colombus day holiday late in the evening after travelling from England. The lady on the front desk was very efficient and helpful. Our apartment was clean and comfortable. The balcony at the front had magnificent views over the bay. We slept well for two nights but on the third were woken by frequent planes to and from the local airport, this happened twice again at the week- end. Apart from this everything including the indoor pool, barbeques, gym and activities provided on site were great.
Well situated at the end of a very quiet area with by the beach with fabulous views. Good restaurants nearby, we especially loved Di Parma great Italian food!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tissueharmonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Friendly atmosphere, clean, steps to the beach, cute resort. We had a very nice experience at this small resort, if you want to spend a relaxing week, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zoryEastHartford_Ct_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

From the time we arrived to the day we left this quaint centrally located resort was accommodating and a great cape cod experience. No Marriotte, but if you wanted that go to BOSTON...come on this is the CAPE!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkocyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Clean with a great location. Front Desk workers could be a little more informed. We arrived early and wouldn't let us wait by the pool until manager came out and said that was ok. Easy to get to all attractions a young family could wish for. Beautiful small private beach down a nice street. Cottages are the best way to go. No WIFI BAD BAD BAD had internet access in rooms and got rid of it

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momto3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My only complaint is that it is a little outdated and that includes the items in the vending machine. I tried twice and both snacks were really old tasting. They also have outdated computers with slow internet and also very very weak WiFi signal. They claim "it wasn't properly installed two years ago". It works but you have to be close to the widow or door ...or just go outside, but even at that rate its not great. All else is great though, nice rooms, working bathtub, which is nice to have as I like to soak after the beach and sand. Has a good fridge and sink etc. Decent place. My only other concern was that the maids didn't lock our door/close it all the way after they cleaned up today. And my laptop was in here!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kewandnotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Acres Resort

Address: 114 Standish Way, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-5714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Yarmouth
Price Range: £109 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colonial Acres Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonial Acres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Acres Hotel West Yarmouth
Colonial Acres Resort Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing