We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent-from a Cape Coddah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Acres Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colonial Acres Resort
pennsulvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent-from a Cape Coddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My hubby, my mom and I try to get back to the Cape every year (having grown up there). Last year we stayed at this property, but in the studio type room with limited/no cooking facilities. It was still very nice but Let me tell you about the wee lil beach houses!

We stayed the first week of June in cottage #30. At first I was happy there weren't stairs for my elderly mom, then disappointed because it seemed so small. DECEIVING.

The two bedroom, two bath with full kitchen was plenty for us to enjoy each others company and also be able to escape for some privacy.

One bedroom has two twins and a large screen. It's bath is off the kitchen. Single sink, shower, etc. The kitchen was well-appointed despite the fact that we didn't cook anything but coffee. there is a nice table to seat four-six comfortably.

The living room (with a pull-out sofa) was comfy with a rocking chair and another chair perfect for my mom. The tv was nicely located for watchers and those enjoying each other's company.

Mother's room had a nice queen bed. It's bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and a pocket door separating the toilet.

Everything looked as if it had been just re-painted/decorated, etc. Tastefully decorated and VERY clean.

They supply Adirondack chairs, BBQ grills and the property itself has a beautiful beach and plenty for the kids to do.

I'm not sure about some of the negative reviews here, I think they stayed somewhere else??? This place is beautiful, and we travel a lot. I can only hope we are able to get the same cottage next year. Despite not being right on the beach, we still enjoyed fantastic breezes.

Everything's there, including a hair dryer! Just bring your toothbrush and prepare to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belladoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    22
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

So to start, I have to say that when I saw this property come up on my timeshare search, I was underwhelmed by the photos and overall look of this property. But, since we needed to be on the Cape anyways - the 2 BR that was here seemed to be a better choice than just going to a small hotel room. What an awesome surprise we had when we walked in to the cutest, cleanest, and very well maintained cottage. The grounds were immaculate - the staff was very accommodating and friendly - and the kids loved the pirate ship playground and the pool !!!

Overall, if you get the chance - stay here !! Very cute, very clean. Perfect location and amenities - we will certainly come back !!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kmcahll00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in an adorable cottage. Two bedrooms, two baths. Be prepared and bring everything. The only thing supplied in the kitchen was papertowels. Not even salt and pepper! They do not supply hair dryers either.

We had breakfast on Thursday morning. Cash only. I think it was $3. HUGE plate size pancakes and an egg. It was a quiet time when we were there, which was fine by me. We could walk to the beach.

Very quiet and restful. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LAG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a fantastic vacation at this resort. We were lucky enough to be put on the top floor of a two-story villa (27) and it was perfect. Plenty of room for 4 of us with a large kitchen and two decks. We didn't utilize the pool or attend any resort activities but enjoyed our cottage immensely. Location of resort is great- very short walk to beach in quiet neighborhood. Very highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neelia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart,IN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very nice resort. Clean and well kept. Property manager was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect. Near to everything, but far enough off the path to give some privacy. Short walk to the beach. Swimming and fishing on the property. Only thing I would have liked to have that was not there would be a stove in the kitchen. Other than that, we had everything that we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We chose to do a timeshare exchange to this resort because it has a rare cape cod combination: 3 bedrooms, with a full kitchen, indoor pool, and walking distance to the beach. We were not disappointed! The 3 bedroom cottage we had was very clean and fresh. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, especially since we had a really rainy week. There were free or low priced activities available nearly every day and the activities staff was great! The beach was within easy walking distance. It is a relatively small, quiet water beach, but we picked up some really nice shells. My only comment is that although our 3 bedroom was rated for 8 people, they don't really expect more than 6. There were only 6 chairs at the table, and I didn't see linens for the pull out couch, so I assume you have to ask for them. There also weren't any baking pans that could go in the microwave, but the kitchen was otherwise well stocked. We will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to cook some meals, you definitely want a cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2VacationNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We love this quiet resort. Indoor pool and hot tub. Seep rate cottages with full kitchen and outdoor grill. 2 min walk to beach. We have owned this week for 13 years at this resort and it still looks brand new. They really keep it up nice. Brand new pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mentesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.9 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Acres Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Acres Resort

Property: Colonial Acres Resort
Address: 114 Standish Way, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-5714
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Colonial Acres Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Colonial Acres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Acres Hotel West Yarmouth
Colonial Acres Resort Cape Cod/West Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing