We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
170
38
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
38
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sound travels hotel opened major routes complimentary breakfast cleanest hotel an easy drive sliding door great hotel off route walk in shower laundry facilities irish pub nice gym off the highway staff went out of their way the breakfast area waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Hampton Inn is clean comfortable and convenient. King bed was comfortable no issues. Stayed 3 nights. Mass Pike is close by as is Route 9 and easy access to I-495. Many restaurant choices along route 9. Boston is an easy 25 minutes by the Mass Pike. Breakfast in the morning is adequate. Juice coffee bagel eggs waffles. The only complaint is the sliding bathroom and closet door combo door. It doesn't close. If you are seeking privacy it is a challenge. If you are one not a problem. 2 maybe a challenge. I placed a hanger on the outside track closing the door for the person inside the bathroom.
Over than that I recommend the Hampton Inn.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank itzaCamdenCty_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanissaS1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad to hear that overall you had a positive experience. Your input is vital in ensuring we are delivering the best product and service possible on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Westborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Positives: Clean room, fully stocked breakfast, lots of towels and toiletries, and easy keycard for opening room.

Negatives:
-The bathroom door only slides and doesn't lock. There are spaces on either side of the bathroom door leaving little privacy.
-No fan in bathroom.
- Sound travels between rooms.
- Not a lot of sitting in breakfast area. More tables and chairs for two people should be added.
Thank you for considering these changes.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Gpeck35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gpeck35,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations; based upon your review we are actively working with our maintenance staff to ensure these items are addressed. Our hope is that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Our business ventures lead us out this way every week. We have tried almost every hotel within a 20 miles radius over the course of the last couple years.

We have made this location our "home" on Thirsday nights. The room is always clean, the location is great, and the rate is perfect.

The highlight of our trip is the warm welcome the front desk clerk Rich gives us each and every week. Rich will literally move mountains for you of needed. Rich is probably the best employee working a job like this that we have ever encountered after years on the road.

Thank you staff and Hilton for offering a affordable, clean, and comfortable room for us each and every week. It makes the stress of being out of town away from home just that much easier.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanissaS1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and rating us so highly. It is so important that every time you are here you are treated like family. On a personal note thank you for mentioning Rich in your review. He really would move mountains for our guest and we appreciate and notice all his efforts. We here at Hampton Inn hope you have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The staff is great and the hotel is clean. Breakfast was fine. However, I was disappointed that our suite was much smaller than typical Hampton suites. I booked the room specifically because we were traveling as a family and needed more space. It was very cramped. The king bed and sofa bed were all in the same space (no door) and there was only a desk/tv stand combo between them. We might as well have stayed in a 2 queen room. The bathroom was equally cramped, and there was no bathroom fan, just a vent. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, and the king suites do vary in size and layout, but this one was very different, and I think barely qualifies as a suite.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanissaS1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent visit to our hotel. Your input is vital in ensuring we are delivering the best product and service possible on a daily basis. Yes, our rooms sizes differ from a Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Westborough area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We were visiting my daughter who attends Tufts Veterinary School so the location was good. The staff was very professional and attentive and our room was immaculate. The hotel is either on the newer side or recently renovated. Breakfast buffet was good..nice selection. Only negative was cable service wasn't working so we couldn't watch television. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TrumpetMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanissaS1, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

I am glad to hear that overall you had a positive experience. Your input is vital in ensuring we are delivering the best product and service possible on a daily basis. We apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Westborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews