We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business hotel (for what's available in area)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is the best hotel I have stayed in so far (in my quest to find the perfect business hotel). I have been staying in other locaitons/hotels because the only thing I do not like about this hotel is the location (industrial park setting with nothing around it). If you don't have time to "tour" the area/eat out, this is your place. The hotel is very clean and every room I have stayed in has been very quiet (can't hear neighbors next door).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

Even if I had not snagged this hotel on Priceline for an incredibly good rate, I would still give this Doubletree the highest of ratings. I walked into a sparkling lobby, was checked in efficiently (and presented with the warm signature chocolate chip cookie) and spent the night in a comfortable room. Shower was great and top of the line toiletries were provided. The location off a major highway makes it also convenient to Boston or Worcester. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I spent this past weekend at the Double Tree. My son played in a hockey tournament in Marlboro. It is my second time in two years at this location. The staff is great. The front desk staff was very welcoming. Having a life guard on duty was a bonus. She was great with the kids and tried to connect with all patrons. She did a nice job. The kids enjoyed the activities arranged by the hotel staff. (Movies, knee hockey room, street hockey and basketball in the parking lot.) Another big hit was the all you can eat breakfast. This is one of the best I have had.
One negative comment - Why the $10/24hr fee for the internet? There are two public computers, but it would be nice to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtjtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

the hotel was ok...nothing special but clean and friendly. This was our first time staying at a Hilton property (usually Marriot people). We booked here because there was no there availability in the area. While the room was acceptable, we felt nickled and dimed about ammenites-$9.95 per day PER COMPUTER for internet-Really?? no microwave or room fridge. Def. won't be looking at Hilton's next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byrdbrain33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I have over 2 Million Doubletree points (Hilton). This is by far the best staff. Front desk is on the ball, they have a greeter in the lobby and they are happy to be at the Doubletree. Iike it when they come out from behind the desk. They have great smiles from the shuttle driver to the checkin folks.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin2Mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Stayed two nights on Mon and Tues Dec 27-28 for two Phish concerts in nearby Worcester. Great staff and housekeeping!! Very easy to get to downtown Worcester and back, figure 15-20 minutes each way. Overall an excellent stay and location!! Nice bed, tv, and pillows. Small room and small bathroom is my only complaint. Considering the price I paid on Priceline.com I really can't complain. In other words thanks Doubletree!! We'll be back if we ever visit Worcester again!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IH8BOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boswtgm, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Dear Doubletree Hotel Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was happy to see that you found our close proximity to the DCU Center in Worcester to meet your needs for the concert. It is nice to be able to have a short distance to travel after your event. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

What a property. Traveling as much as I have, this hotel is outstanding.....in every sense of the word. From the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas. Very well done! Gotta love the cookies!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LtKendrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
2.7 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
207 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Westborough
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough

Address: 5400 Computer Dr, Westborough, MA 01581-1767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range: £69 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston Westborough
Doubletree Westborough
Westborough Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing