We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Westborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Everything about the Sleigh Maker was wonderful. They were extremely accommodating of late arrival and late breakfast (they put out a lovely continental breakfast for late risers). The rooms are gorgeously appointed and the bathroom was large and set up nicely. House was quiet and we didn't even hear the other guests at all. Everything was extremely clean. Conveniently located to MA9. So much of a better value than paying more for a room at an aging chain in Worcester.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksprime99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
54
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife and I are getting ready to check out of our room, and are really happy that we chose the Sleigh Maker B&B. Deborah has been very welcoming and the service is excellent. The exterior is prettier than the photo here, the breakfasts have been very nice and the Writer's Room is all that we hoped that it would be. Highly recommend the Sleigh Maker.

Room Tip: We are really happy with this choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Hi stayed at the Sleigh Maker Inn B&B on a business trip since the rate was surprisingly similar to the more "commercial" hotels in the area.

Deborah was extremely nice, helpful and hospitable. The room was very clean and had AC. Breakfast was fabulous and I had the chance to chat with some fellow travelers. I felt a bit stressed due the nature my business but the place had a soothing effect.

I would absolutely recommend anyone to choose the Sleigh Maker Inn for either business or vacation. Plus, you are supporting a "mom and pop shop".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdauphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This small, comfortable bed and breakfast is located in an 19th century Victorian home oin the main street of charming Westborough, MA, a 15 -minute drive from Worcester and other central Massachussets locations; Tufts Vet School is right down the road. It's thus convenient for business and family-related travel, and the affordable rates won't break the bank. There are only three rooms (all decorated in antiques and all with their own bath-- one has a Jacuzzi as well). Breakfast is served daily and is included. Niceties include fresh cold bottles of spring water, cookies and tea in the afternoon, and bathrobes in the rooms. We hightly reccommend the place and we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorrisDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Our first stay at the Sleigh Maker Inn, but it won't be our last. Deborah and Jim were very friendly and welcoming. Our room featured a queen size sleigh bed with the softest sheets I've ever slept on, and one of the largest bathrooms I've ever seen in a B&B, complete with Jacuzzi and Deborah's homemade soaps. A plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies was left on the table near the bed; delicious and very much appreciated. Breakfasts were fantastic, and Deborah graciously accommodated my request for an earlier breakfast one morning when I had to attend a painting class about an hour away. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Stayed with Debra and Jim for 3 nights at one of those New England snow storms. The room was great, clean warm and comfortable. All Victorian style with original artifacts. The bathroom was spacious with a huge jacuzzi and a shower. Awesome breakfast with local dishes and fruits. The free wifi saved me on the day I got stuck with snow outside and Jim saved me by helping get it off my car and the parking lot. Do not hesitate, not more expensive than hotels but much more friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiDi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We loved our stay with Deborah and Jim at the Sleigh Maker Inn! After a bit of a getaway to Boston, we stayed overnight in the inn's Sleigh Maker Room on our way home and we are so very happy that we did! They have done a wonderful job with the inn and are both so kind and helpful as well! There are so many pretty and charming touches throughout the inn, in the rooms and provided for their guests. Trying to remember them all...Deborah's soaps, her artwork, the Valentine's Day tree, warm cookies, hot chocolate and tea, chocolate-covered strawberries (which you can order), etc., etc.!

The Sleigh Maker room was so pretty, charming and romantic and it features a lovely jacuzzi for two surrounded by flameless candles. In the morning, we were treated to a delicious homemade breakfast from Deborah and even dessert! Our time at the Sleigh Maker Inn was relaxing and wonderful - our hosts were fantastic - and we have wonderful memories to carry with us. :) We highly recommend a stay here and we hope to visit again soon! Thanks, Deborah & Jim!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesecake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
0.4 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
202 reviews
2.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 87 W Main St, Westborough, MA 01581-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Bed and Breakfast with contemporary charm. 3 Private guest rooms all with ensuite full bathrooms. Afforadable prices, great location in Central MA. Full hot homemade 3 course breakfast is included. Price range from $114 to $165. Rates are all inclusive-no additional fees or taxes charged. Innkeepers are Deborah and Jim Bergeron. Each room has a queen bed with soft comfortable lines. Bathrobes are provided and the towels are large, thick and thirsty. Refreshments and snacks are always available. Tawny port night cap offer in the evenings (also included in room rates). Great location, idea for business travlers, romatic nights away and general visits to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleigh Maker Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing