We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westborough Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westborough Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“LOVED staying here!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I can easily say this is one of the very best lodgings I've ever stayed at! The innkeepers, George and Charlotte, were so nice and very hospitable throughout our stay. Once we arrived, George quickly gave us a nice map of the area and many personal tips of local dining options (of which there are many choices within walking or a short driving distance from the inn), the highways in MA, and the area itself. The moment you walk in it's clear they've made their home into a really warm, inviting, and comfortable place that you actually feel like you're *living* in as opposed to just passing through. I was impressed with all the thoughtful touches they've put in, ranging from the high quality chocolates they have at the check-in desk (plus there is an adjacent sun/sitting room with a fully outfitted Keurig! Charlotte was so sweet to make sure we understood how it worked and had all that we'd need for it), to all the comfortable and solid furniture, meaningful and cheerful decorations throughout, to the very comfortable bedroom with well functioning heater, COMFY bed with perfect mattress, flannel sheets, and plentiful soft, well-insulating blankets for the cold winter, and even thoughtful toiletries like make-up remover towelettes and shoe shiner cloth! The basement, as mentioned in previous reviews, is spacious and has a lovely sitting area with armchairs, large TV with couches and many movies (they had microwaveable popcorn in the kitchen for enhanced movie enjoyment :)), a pool table, and a large kitchen area that serves continental breakfast items starting at 7 AM (at least the weekday we were there). Guests can actually use the full kitchen for personal cooking, baking, etc. as it comes with all the basic cookery, dishes, and utensils in a typical kitchen. There are 2 full-size refrigerators w/freezers. There is also a bathroom, laundromat (with several coin-operated washers and dryers), and complete fitness room. All in all, it's a fantastic place to stay! My only regret was only staying the 1 night we were in town. Thanks to George and Charlotte for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable! Such a delightful and genuine home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonapous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    64
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
70
51
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

all the recommendations are spot on. I took their advice and stayed there on Oct 2012. Quiet, clean, pleasant, has everything you need (unless you need a pool and room service). Professional and kind owners. So much nicer than staying at the large hotels. Feels like home. What a nice experience, I will return there on any future trips to this part of the country!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler144_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for one night while moving across New England....First impressions of the inn on arrival were positive....Really nice comfortable room & nice helpful owners......breakfast room was nice experience too with plenty of choice ....would stay again..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed in the Inn for 2 nights while visiting Worcester for an event. The Inn is friendly, small enough to be comfortable and homey, and big enough to have the amenities that one needs when travelling. I was on my own and it was great to have a parking space close to the front door and breakfast (very good) available at an early hour.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

well let me qualify my title here, i had high expectations while booking the hotel, i even told my friends and family about it and we all booked.
The Good:
1. The place is very clean and not hard to find.
2. Nice TVs and Direct TV programing was awesome
3. Very nice staff - especially Michelle, the cleaning lady
4. The Inn Keepers are very accommodating (they allowed us to use their grill etc)
5. the check in was easy and they even accommodated my late arrival.
6. There is free wifi
7. George the Innkeeper is very helpful and easy to deal with
8. The price is right


Nothing major to complain about but here are my few observations:
1. The rooms were somewhat on the small side, nothing compared to Embassy suites.
2. there are no elevators to the 3rd floor but then again you can climb the stairs or request a lower floor
3. The breakfast is standard like what you would get at any chain Hotel.
4. If you Have little one, this may not be the place for you. my brothers both have 2 year olds and we could not help but notice that we were rather treated differently.
5. Be careful that you don't tick off the Inn keeper Lady...you will never forget it
6. Some rooms have mini-fridges others dont but there are 2 fridges in the basement for guest use

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sulphide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoh2o140, Owner at Westborough Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
The Inn has rooms of various sizes which are assigned according to reservation requests and special needs such as a handicap, children, refrigerators, etc. There is a kitchen and lounge for use by all guests in the lower level.

When guests arrive with more guests than on the reservation, or with special needs, we do what we can to accommodate them at check in if there are more suitable rooms available.

In this review a family of three brothers with reservations for three small rooms for five adult guests arrived late with three unexpected small children. Every other room was booked so more suitable rooms were not available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Visited the area for a lacrosse tournament held at the end of July 2012. We selected this inn based the on reviews here on Trip Advisor and it paid off. This inn was so incredibly homey, and the inn keepers, George and Charlotte, were simply lovely people and very accommodating! They have the place decorated in such a warm and welcoming way and even have a little vegetable garden growing off the parking lot and there are flowers everywhere.

The place was SPOTLESS and roomy. The wi-fi was very easy to use and fair speed for an open connection. The breakfast was very nice. There was no hot food, but hot water for oatmeal, and there was fresh fruit in the fridge that was wonderful. There was also a variety of bagels, pastries, cereals, yogurt, etc.

Connected to the kitchen was what I'd consider a "great" room, which had a pool table and a TV. We didn't use either, but it was there. I believe there was also an exercise room, but we didn't even peek in there, as we were on the run most of the time. There was also a fridge for patrons use.

If I had to find any fault, I'd say the bed was a tad soft for my taste, as was my son's. I can only speak for the room with a queen and a twin bed with parrots decorating the walls, however we both still slept very comfortably.

The location of the inn was very close to some of the local restaurants, so we walked to eat dinner.

I can't imagine finding better digs for the price! A++++ in our book and we'll stay again if we are in the area - won't even look around for anything else.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cam970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed for 3 nights with my son during a hockey camp. the room was comfortable the owners were outstanding. When I am in the area again i WILL GO BACK.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdjs1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westborough
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
2.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - East Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - Computer Dr.
2.9 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Northborough
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westborough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westborough Inn

Property: Westborough Inn
Address: 4 Boardman St, Off Route 135, Westborough, MA 01581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Westborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westborough Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westborough Inn is a family owned, colonial style Inn within walking distance of historic Westborough, MA. Enjoy your visit in one of our 25 elegant guest rooms and join us in the breakfast room each morning for a complimentary continental breakfast. Our beautifully appointed Inn is a welcome home to guests who visit for a day or extended stays. The Inn is a modern facility designed to blend in with surrounding 19th century Greek Revival architecture. Guests can walk to fifteen restaurants, shops, schools, and the library.Complementary continental breakfast, wi-fi, parking, and HD TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westborough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing