We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stopped here on my way home from Boston. I found it to be a very clean hotel and very friendly staff. The room was exceptional, very clean and neat and many offerings in the bathroom in the way of soaps and lotions. Plenty of towels too. The breakfast served was very good and plenty to choose from. Happy to have found this place as I travel to Boston periodically and its nice to know I will have a great place to stay if I need to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was absolutely wonderful to hear that you had enjoyed our staff services, your room ammenities, and also starting the day off right with our Express Start Breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing a truly great guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you us again soon!

Sincerely,
Nathan Byrd-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I live in Connecticut, and travel to Massachusetts 2-3 times a year. I always have stayed at this hotel because of the clean rooms, excellent helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. I have never been disappointed when I stay here. Everyone is very helpful and listens to your concerns. I like a clean room, and everytime I have stayed here, the rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfortable, neat and clean. The breakfast is more than adequate, with many items to choose from, including yogurt to waffles, to english muffins, with sausage too!!!!

Wiliam B., Torrington, CT

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. I was very pleased to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you had received great service as well. We truly pride ourselves on providing a wonderful guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Nathan Byrd - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were traveling through the area on our way to New Hampshire for Christmas. Danny Rivera at the front desk was very friendly. He made our night after a long days drive. The room was good and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was hot and just what we needed before we headed on our way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It was a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay including starting the day off right with our Express Start Breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing a truly great guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but finding anybody inside that is working is the challenge. At check in, we had to wait for a person to show up at the front desk. And during the 3 day stay, that seemed to be a constant theme, nobody home.

The room was furnished fine, we had one of the first floor and one on the second,although both of our beds were very uncomfortable. Neither of us could get the room temperature to a warm state, it was winter, but the heat controls and heating unit did not work well.

The breakfast in the morning was poor. Eggs were cold, and the rolls were as hard as hockey pucks. Coffee was out, and once again there seemed to be no one around to attend to the necessary items.

The location was great, but probably could have gotten a better value somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies with regards to the inconveniences that you had experienced. I would like to assure you that your comments have been documented and will be utilized in order to improve upon our overall services. We take a great deal of pride in our product and services and always welcome the opportunity for improvements. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have stayed here before and this visit was unique in that there were a couple of minor issues. it's a newer hotel, on the edge of an industrial area. the first room we were given had an odor, like someone had eaten a pizza with onions inside. we were promptly and cheerfully moved to another room and the young man at the desk did go to check it out personally after he had attended to us. the second issue was that the batteries in the remote died, also cheerfully & quickly rectified. Minor issues will crop up now and then, but the staff at this facility is right on top of it- I congratulate them for their good work. there is a nice warm spotless pool here as well. our room was spacious and comfortable. I will be back.

Room Tip: 1st floor Kings are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellWildFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay. It was wonderful to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable and that our staff was able to resolve your concerns. We strive to provide our guests with a truly great guest experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Most of the Holiday Inn Express motels we have stayed in have been built in recent years so everything is in great shape. We've never found a bad one. We stopped at this one last in the evening so we just needed a place for the night. We were traveling through eastern MA at the peak season for the changing of the leaves, and most of the motels in this part of the state were booked pretty full. We didn't want to shop around as it was late at night. Everything was good except the price, at nearly $175.00 seemed a little high. Might have been because it was a weekend, and because of the leaf traffic. You might want to check that before you book this one, although everything was fine for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. It was truly great to hear that we had met all expectations and that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us. We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and hope to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel room was clean, quiet and the front desk staff Danny Rivera is professional and greets everyone enthusiastically. The continental breakfast was well stocked, nothing was stale, restocked continuously and the breakfast area kept clean.

Room Tip: Second floor room in back of building was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time to provide us with your feedback. It was wonderful to hear that Danny made for a memorable check-in experience and that your stay had been enjoyable, including starting your day off right with our Express Start Breakfast. We hope to have you visit us again whenever you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
106 reviews
5.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
281 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield

Address: 39 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westfield, Massachusetts Hotel Convenient to the Mass Turnpike The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Westfield, MA nestled in the foothills of the Berkshires, offers easy access to I-90 and is just a short drive from the city of Springfield and Bradley International Airport (BDL). The 100% non smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites is just minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England and Blandford Ski Area, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Westfieldis perfect for families or individuals who are looking for lodging in Westfield. A short drive will bring you to the Quadrangle in Springfield, home to a variety of museums. For those who love to shop, we are also close to Holyoke Mall. Conveniently located near Atlas Copco, Mestek and General Dynamics as well as Noble Hospital, Amelia Park and Westfield State College. Our Westfield, MA hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Westfield. We can host your next event in our meeting room and help you stay connected with our free high-speed Internet access. While lodging in Westfield, MA take the time to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at our free Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Westfield hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Westfield
Holiday Inn Express Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing