We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive for the price”
Review of Elm Motel

Elm Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elm Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Clean room (#2, 2 double beds), comfortable beds (don't expect pillow-top mattresses), good water pressure and temperature in the shower, very effective heating unit (and presumably as effective at cooling), free wifi, local calls and parking, nice tv and mini-fridge. It's nice to be able to describe this place as 'you get what you pay for' and mean that very positively. You absolutely do get your money's worth.

P.S.: I was late relative to the check-in window, but let the management know this in advance, and it was absolutely no problem at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_got_travel_fever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The pound is doing terribly at the moment against the dollar so my boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap base to lay our heads whilst roadtripping through MA for a wedding. The motel is old fashioned, but we liked that for the tourist experience - it's like you see in the movies. The towels, bedding etc all smelled clean and fresh, and the room was very tidy. The fact you also have a small fridge in the room, cable tv with 200 channels and free wifi is pretty amazing for $60 a night. Would stay again. My ONLY little note is that the towels are quite thin and small so maybe take your own.

Plenty of eating options and shops in the heart of westfield which is only 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Rooms 16 and 17 are right next to the road so traffic noise may be an issue if you're a light sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whinifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had read the reviews and did not expect much from this motel, we were looking for a clean, inexpensive place for one night and that is what we received. When we booked the room I had made note that we would need a late check in. I then called a few days before we were going to arrive and confirmed our late arrival and they said it was not a problem. Then our plans changed and I needed to move our arrival date by a day and they stated that was not a problem either.

This is a small motel, there are only 18 rooms. Seventeen of them are in the actual motel, the eighteenth is part of the owners residence/office. We were given the 18th room with was a little strange knowing that the door behind the office counter was a door leading into our room. The room was clean, there were soaps, shampoo, shower cap, cable TV, a coffee maker, and a mini fridge in the room. The heater worked well and quick, and I am sure the air conditioner worked the same. One thing I would change is the curtains, they let all the morning sun in even with they being closed. For the price we were happy with the room. There are many restaurants and fast food places close by. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night I would recommend this motel. If you are looking for a lot of extra's this is not the place to stop.

Room Tip: Try to get a room other than 18, it is attached to the Office/owners residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYTom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We needed a place to stay on the way home from Tanglewood. Most places in Lenox/Lee are expensive, require 2-night stays and are booked up long ago. The Elm motel was about 45 minutes from Tanglewood.

It is a old-style, simple motel, but everything worked. And the price was good ($60+tax)

Note that the check-in hours are limited. We checked in on our way to Tanglewood because they would not be open by the time we returned.

There is a Friendly's not far away for breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms 3 and 4 are probably quieter than the others, since the office building might reduce traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We find the Elm Motel, a basic no frills place to stay. It is near family members we want to visit and provides us with a economical place when we are in Westfield for family gatherings. Sammy at the front desk is very friendly and accommodating.

As I said "No Frills, but clean and economical!

Room Tip: We find the Elm Street Diner at 266 Elm Street in Westfield an excellent place for Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We needed a place to stay for the night, we got it, no surprises. Arriving at 10PM was no problem, the clerk at the reception was very friendly. The neighborhood looked safe when we came late at night, and in the morning it continued to look OK. There is no breakfast or pretty much nothing else at this motel, and the rooms are small, but if all you need is a cheap quiet place to sleep, look no further.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Had to stay overnight for a visit, want expecting much. it's the best price in the westfield area and the staff was very friendly. Dont expect any luxury though, only a place to sleep

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkeye01989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality inn Westfield
Quality inn Westfield
#2 of 4 in Westfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Motel

Address: 50 Russell Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-2133
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range: £47 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elm Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Elm Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Hotel Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing