We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality inn Westfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Staff and Convenient”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A friend and I stayed here recently because it was on our way home. When we walked in the staff was very welcoming. Our room was very tidy and well kept. The hotel was very quite and the staff was very accomadating to anything you needed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    24
    18
    8
    15
See reviews for
24
19
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The manager is rude. He has a glass eye, so you don't know where he looking. He blames everything on the guest. he is hard to understand. He yells at quests for getting Hot water from the coffee machine.
The housekeepers all but one don't speak English. They enter rooms without knocking and the will enter your room even if you have a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door.
There was mold on the wall and the shower curtains told management. Manager told me that we put the mold on the wall.
The rooms smelled.
The morning meal is not a continental It was just muffins and danishes.
The water in the bathroom was brown.
There were light bulbs out in the rooms.
We complaint and they refused to do anything about it.
The only good thing about this hotel is the front desk clerk Sandra and Kristi they were very personnel and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt, the following steps were taken:

• Sandra and Kristi received my personal commendation for the courteous, friendly manner in which they treated you, our valued guests.

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

• The manager was approached about helping staff members for whom English is a second language to understand about not entering rooms without knocking and about the meaning of a “do not disturb” sign.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper continental breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A terrible place ot spend a night. We were passing through the area and stayed at this hotel because it was on our route. It is a dirty, tired old style motel. The mattresses were dirty and hollowed in the center and the carpets were sticky.We had cars and trucks pulling up right outside our room and the noise was terible. We will never stay at an Econolodge again after this. We stayed at two excellent hotels on this trip for the same dollars per night so the cost of the room was not the problem, it is just a plain old dirty place.I must say that the front desk were good, the check in and out was fine.
I don't know how anyone can say this place is ok, it is definitely the worst hotel experience that we have ever had and we have had many all over the world..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank brummy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I am so sorry that your experience was such a bad one. We take our reviews seriously, and that includes yours. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Be aware of this hotel. The first room we got was very moldy, had wet walls, was dark and smelled very very bad. We were not able to breathe and got a headache within 10 minutes. We were standing outside the room, thinking what to do and where to go, when the manager passed us. We called him to the room and the first thing he said was "it's stinky, right?". HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT WAS GOING ON.
Then they moved us to another room, which was smelly too (turned out this room was recently painted), and filthy. The fridge was gross, brown stains on my pillow, toilet was clogged and dust everywhere. We complained again and they said we were the first to complain. They just listened to us, nodded and smiled, but they really didn't care!
Please think twice before choosing this hotel, it's not worth it.
Because of this experience we will never stay in any Econolodge again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathalie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The manager was approached about his responsibility to present a proper establishment to the best of his ability.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you encountered with the toilet and instructed to fixing it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will reconsider your decision never to stop here again and stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the July 4th weekend. It is located right off the I90. The rates were very good. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. They were even kind enough to allow us to check in 2 hours early. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay while you are visiting the surrounding area or attending a concert at Tanglewood, this is the place. Accomodations in the Lenox / Lee region were 4 times the price. Tanglewood is about a 40 minute drive away via the I90. The hotel is not fancy, but it offers clean, comfortable, basic accomodations. The continental breakfast was good. There is a Friendlys and a Wendys nearby if you are looking for more. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visitiong the region for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. Group of young noisy people there the night we stayed. Mentioned to management the next morning and they were aware of the problems. This can happen anywhere.

Everything was in working order and clean. Other than the noise issues OK stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

I stayed at this Econo Lodge for a week (7 nights). The room was not clean. There were spiderwebs on the ceiling and dust everywhere. My bathroom was not cleaned at all during my stay. I did get towels every day and my bed was made, but not with clean sheets. There were holes in the walls and ceiling. When I checked out I wasn't even asked about my stay.

Some pluses: The room had your basic amenities including a microwave oven, microfridge, coffee maker, etc. The continental breakfast was OK. There is a pool, but it needed cleaning. It is located right off the Mass Pike which is convenient to travelers.

For people travelling to the Westfield, MA area, this is really the only hotel. If you don't mind staying outside the area, you may want to check out other hotel/motel options.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Not clean
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveler72759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you found the location to be a good one for you. I am glad that you found the microwave, fridge, coffee maker and so forth to be pluses.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon the receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) The reception staff received additional training in letting our valued guests know how much we appreciate them and showing an interest in seeing that they enjoyed their stay.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training in meeting the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
5.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
151 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
100 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality inn Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Property: Quality inn Westfield
Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1320 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing