We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place with competent frontdesk, nothing to write home about though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality inn Westfield
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The place was friendly and clean and i am not sure anyone uses the pool indoor.
its close to a big mall with a barnes and noble and a starbucks inside.
we enjoyed the stay and had a calm night, due to windows to the back away from street.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed one night on our travels thru MA & VT. This place was really clean and it was very quiet and an awesome price. I would recommend this place to anyone!!! You can also have your animals stay with you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed here because I was at an event in Northampton and the other hotels were full. The condition of this property is terrible, and it is not a bargain by any means. The carpets are filthy in public spaces and in rooms. There is food behind the furniture and vending machines. Filth in and around the plants. When I exited my room there was a used Q-tip on the floor right in front of me! I did not bother to try breakfast. There is a Friendly and a Wendy's nearby and next door, respectively.

There were questionable spots on the very thin pillow cases. I used my own pillow. I pulled the sheets back to examine the mattress which was in a zipped cover, the mattress that I could see was very worn but the bugs I was looking for weren't obvious.

The walls are paper thin and the highway noise is loud as well.

There are many choices at exit 4 in West Springfield a few more minutes away. The Red Roof in there is great. I expected a simple, clean and cheap room. That was not what I got.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodRealtor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night, as we were passing through the area and it's in a great location, immediately off the Mass Pike and close to Springfield (where we were headed the next morning).

The woman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. She gave us all the information, chatted a little, and overall was really nice.

We were in room 103, which was a non smoking King room. It was a very clean room with fresh bedding, and plenty of towels provided. There were some toiletries in the bathroom, with a sign saying to contact reception if you needed anything that wasn't there and they'd be happy to provide it. The room was very well maintained, did not smell of smoke at all, and overall excellent value.

There is also an outdoor pool that is open seasonally, free continental breakfast (which was really nice!), plenty of pamphlets and brochures for things to do in the area, vending machines, and lists of nearest places (supermarket, liquor store etc).

Overall I was really happy with my stay here. Friendly tip to others as well, if you have a AAA membership card, you will also recieve 10% off your stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have jacuzzi's, but you do need to ask when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here when I was visiting some friends of min. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in and found the lady behind the desk with a warm and inviting smile on her face. The lobby reminded me of a exquisite mountain lodge and when you enter the rooms you can smell the freshness of them just being cleaned. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff there was very accommodating. I needed an extra towel and they were very quick and courteous to get you what you needed. The pool was very clean and wonderful for a nice swim during the hot days. Overall I would say this had to be one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

June 16, 2012 my sister and I slept together in one room but separate beds only once on our trip visiting relatives.The room smelled sweet. Monday morning we both woke up with swelling, itchy welts on our necks, arms, back, and face. Despite sending a certified letter with vivid photos to the manager Bobby Trividi with spray, hospital clinic, dry cleaning bills and asking for a room refund and reimbursement for this two week ordeal, we heard nothing.

Room Tip: Strip the bottom sheets back and check in the mattress cording for black bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stopped here on our way to the Berkshires for one night. The room was clean and the desk staff was friendly. However, the hall and my room reeked of smoke. My second floor room was supposedly non-smoking but the smell was terrible. We tried airing the room out with the patio door open to no avail. Maybe the smoking rooms were below us? In any event, the smell was so pervasive we didn't want to wear the same pajamas again at the next night's stop because they now reeked too! We will not stay at this Econolodge again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sheeletchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
106 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
179 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality inn Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085-1320 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westfield
Price Range: £59 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing