We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elm Motel(Westfield)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Springfield)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites(West Springfield)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn West Springfield(West Springfield)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield(West Springfield)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
21
25
18
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
25
18
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2008

Not a great place to stay. I requested a fridge and microwave two weeks ahead of time, because I was staying for 9 days and didn't want to eat out all the time. I checked in at 2:30 pm, and the appliances finally arrived in my room around 8:30 pm. I stocked my fridge with yogurt and all kinds of good things. The next day the person who came in to clean unplugged the fridge. When I discovered it, all my food was warm, so I threw it all out. The computer in the lobby rarely worked. Two people in our group had mice in their rooms. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suzeekyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry about the loss of your food.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff was instructed not to unplug appliances such as the fridge without checking first to make sure that they are not in use.

2) Maintenance was notified about the problem with the computer in the lobby and instructed to see to its repair.

3) Maintenance was notified about the report of mice and instructed to look into it and see to their extermination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2005

What a nightmare! This is a filthy place! Our mattress was soaking wet...argh! We don't want to even think about the horrendous health issues this opens up.Ugh! When we complained no one seemed to care. We asked to have our room changed and were told there were no more rooms available, but when we threatened to leave and go elsewhere all of a sudden another room appeared empty. The desk service was terrible! The second room we were put into was equally disgusting. Yellow stains covered the external and internal parts of the toilet. Mildew was on the bathroom tiles. All in all...this is just an over all disgusting place. Never again!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjbSherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Desk service staff received additional training in the courteous, considerate way in which our valued guests are to be treated.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you stay in our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I think that you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
cape cod
16
Reviewed 25 June 2005

Oh my goodness, where dO I begin?? This was the most discusting place I have ever been. Cigarette burns on the toilet seat, stains on the blanket, hair everywhere! Me and my daughter had to clean it ourselves. We had no choice but to stay there because everywhere around that particular area was sold out! We called and asked for bathroom tissue and they said no one was around to deliver it, so can we come down and get it? The whole entire place should be considered just and old truck stop, the only thing they had going for them was the wendy's across the parking lot. It was a horrid, horrid experience! Please don't take your children there especially, even though 6 flags isn't too far!

  • Stayed: June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgewestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing EconoLodge Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry that you and your daughter ended up cleaning your own room, that is certainly not our intention for our valued guests.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) The desk staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Au premier, côté stationnement, accès extérieur pratique.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews