We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Regency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Love the Regency”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stay at the Regency once or twice a year. I have always had great experiences! The staff is pleasant, efficient, and eager to help. It is also nice to have consistency in staff. Many of the faces I see are very familiar to me as they are there year after year.

I generally attend the Regency for conferences. Michael is always easy to work with, and never seems ruffled by anything that happens. Over the years I have also worked with Douglas. I was delighted to see Douglas back at the Regency when I was there this week. He is always friendly, happy to help and eager to please. This week I was not running the conference, yet both Michael and Douglas greeted me as long lost friends. I love using the Regency for conferences and staying there is a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    101
    79
    31
    14
See reviews for
93
67
30
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The water aerobics class offered by Westford Regency Health Club instructor Sue Lertch is awesome. She shares lots of good health information and each class is a little different. The remodeled pool area has lots of light from the wall of windows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I planned a party for a friend that was retiring. Planning parties are always hectic. The staff at the Westford Regency was extremly helpful. Douglas was the event person assigned to us for the party. He was very friendly and helpful. He made the entire night run very smooth. We had Jessica and Leonardo as bartenders and Raquel and Hudson as servers, everyone found them to be courtious and pleasant. I know that any events that I plan will be held at the Westford Regency in the future, hopefully the same staff. KUDOS !!! to all of you that helped us with the event. I would highly recommend the facility and staff to anyone.

A great BIG thank you to all !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eks512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is lovely from the outside. However, once inside the rooms are of low quality, as are the linens. Rooms are in desperate need of updating. Check in person was probably the least friendly ever experienced.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank emcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days in April 2014 and was very happy there. The rooms are nice and also clean. The in-room frig was handy. The front lobby is lovely, complete with fresh spring flowers. The breakfast buffet's are great ... a chef will make you eggs or an omelette, plus there's a waffle machine, several entrees in heated pans - apple crepes, quiche, blintzes, bacon, hash browns, etc. There is also oatmeal, a nice fruit tray and various varieties of yogurt. There are pastries but they are not as nice as the rest of the breakfast .. eg 1 variety of plain muffins and some danishes that weren't all that enticing. There are home-baked cookies at the front desk in the evening, but they shut off the coffee urns after breakfast. For folks who are keen on fitness, there's a really nice pool and a big fitness centre in the basement complete with many daily classes. The community uses it as their community ctr so there's lots of action there.

The staff is not as helpful as other hotels .... only one of the waitresses was attentive, and the front desk often dodged my request ... eg said they were alone and couldn't go get the cookies (and then a mgr came out of the back office!), avoided providing directions, etc

The desk in the room is a little small if you're trying to use it for a business trip

Some of my colleagues found the rooms chilly ... but there is a heat/cooling unit in the room that I used, and I put a towel on the bathroom floor so it wouldn't be too cold.

Plan to park at the front door and check in, then drive to the closest door for your room. The front parking spots were often full. The side-back parking lot is busy during the day due to the gym/pool but is available in the evenings.

The location was good for me since I was working in town, but it's a bit of a trek to Boston (45-60 mins). This is a small town. There are 2 nice grocery stores and an OK assortment of restaurants. We had nice meals at Evviva Cucina and Burton's Grill. The sushi at Karma was tasty but they really pushed back when we asked for separate bills

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has 2 levels. If you get a room on the lower level, you either have to carry your sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for a wedding at giblet hill. Suites were great for getting ready. The bar had a wonderful bartender, Leonardo. Wish the bar was open later than 11. Rooms were clean and served their purpose. Breakfast downstairs was Very slow but the food was decent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachuesetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay at the Westford Regency hotel frequently and I have always been impressed by the professional and friendly attitude of the staff. The rooms are comfortable and the recent upgrade to the rooms (mainly the coffee service) was welcome.

The restaurant offerings have always been a great value. My only criticism is that I would appreciate a wider selection of wines as they seem to be stuck with the same four or five varietals and are afraid to try something new.

The bar staff is very professional and friendly and in particular I appreciate the warm welcome I receive from staff members, like Vessy, who always greats customers with a warm smile and friendly hello and always provides excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ste170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3549
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing