We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay after a nearby Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westford Regency Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Ashburnham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overnight stay after a nearby Wedding”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived mid afternoon, Room was clean and ready. Hung out with friends in the comfortable lounging area. Got ready for a nearby Wedding, room and bathroom was well supplied including mini fridge. We requested to keep the lounge opened later for when we got back and the staff accomodated. We were able to have nightcaps before we turned in. Staff also supplied our group with a small room for the morning breakfast buffet. Breakfast Buffet was very good including the freshly made loaded omlette. Good friendly staff here. This is our 3rd stay here and haven't been disappointed. Attended 2 weddings on this property and they've done an outstanding job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    101
    80
    31
    14
See reviews for
94
67
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Westford Regency for 8 nights in May after moving to Massachusetts, while waiting for our moving van to arrive. The hotel is very beautiful and the pool is just amazing. The health club is very nice as well, with a lot of classes, weights, handball courts and machines. Hotel guests can use it for free and it is also open to the public. This presents an issue because often the parking is taken over by people using the gym. The rooms are nice and they provided us with a good sized refrigerator and microwave. It's very close to Rt. 495 though, which is a major truck route through the State and the noise is terrible. We were in a room facing the highway and I had to get ear plugs in order to sleep. The hotel has no guest laundry service (unless you want to pay to have them take your laundry out and do it). I was traveling with a severely developmentally disabled child so had a mountain of laundry to do when I got there and had to go to Chelmsford to an expensive laundromat - 5 miles away. Housekeeping was inconsistent and not particularly well managed. There were not enough towels for 2 people in the room when we got there. One day they took all the towels and didn't replace them. Another day, they made the bed and did nothing else. And another time, when there were enough towels, they wanted to take the clean ones and wash them. Usually hotels have the policy that if towels are hanging up, they don't take them and wash them because it's a terrible waste of water and energy. This hotel doesn't have that policy which bothered me. The food in the restaurant/bar is just OK, nothing to rave about. Breakfast buffet is quite good with all sorts of selections. However, the things to order off the menu are limited. Staff is inconsistent as well. Some are very friendly and helpful, others are pretty surly and unsmiling. Overall, it was a very good experience, but the hotel has some things it can improve on.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Westford Regency INN and CONFERENCE CENTER has the most friendly front desk staff and the restaurant staff deserves much praise as well! This place is beautiful and the new pool is divine. Thanks Laquisha, for making our visit a memorable one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henniker NH
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Sunday Brunch is a special event for our family! We all meet there once/twice a year to be treated to wonderful food. This last time we had the pleasure of having Jessica as our waitress. We had a large party and my mother always requests to have the private room when she makes the reservation. When we arrived we were disappointed to find that they had seated us at a large round table in the middle of the dining room. That was not the privacy that my mother enjoys. Lucky for us the guests that were in the private room were just getting ready to leave. Jessica quickly changed up the settings and we were moved in. She was wonderfully attentive and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She even made sure that my Dad who had recently started a gluten-free diet talked to the chef to walk him through what his choices were. Hopefully Jessica will be there when we go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinketlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stay at the Regency once or twice a year. I have always had great experiences! The staff is pleasant, efficient, and eager to help. It is also nice to have consistency in staff. Many of the faces I see are very familiar to me as they are there year after year.

I generally attend the Regency for conferences. Michael is always easy to work with, and never seems ruffled by anything that happens. Over the years I have also worked with Douglas. I was delighted to see Douglas back at the Regency when I was there this week. He is always friendly, happy to help and eager to please. This week I was not running the conference, yet both Michael and Douglas greeted me as long lost friends. I love using the Regency for conferences and staying there is a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The water aerobics class offered by Westford Regency Health Club instructor Sue Lertch is awesome. She shares lots of good health information and each class is a little different. The remodeled pool area has lots of light from the wall of windows.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I planned a party for a friend that was retiring. Planning parties are always hectic. The staff at the Westford Regency was extremly helpful. Douglas was the event person assigned to us for the party. He was very friendly and helpful. He made the entire night run very smooth. We had Jessica and Leonardo as bartenders and Raquel and Hudson as servers, everyone found them to be courtious and pleasant. I know that any events that I plan will be held at the Westford Regency in the future, hopefully the same staff. KUDOS !!! to all of you that helped us with the event. I would highly recommend the facility and staff to anyone.

A great BIG thank you to all !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eks512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
87 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westford Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westford Regency Inn

Property: Westford Regency Inn
Address: 219 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3549
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Westford Regency Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Westford Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westford Regency Hotel Westford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing