We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, super breakfast, soft towels, friendly professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Westford
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view, super breakfast, soft towels, friendly professional staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed in Studio Room 224 facing the woods and had a beautiful view. The room was clean with soft bedding and towels. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had everything I wanted, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurts, cereals, waffles, and juices. We bring our own coffee to make in the room. Full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, pots and pans, etc. Icemaker in fridge. Great pool and hottub, gazebo and patio tables, with manicured grounds. Pet friendly. Great Japanese/Chinese restaurant Bamboo is 500 ft away. Grocery, drug stores, restaurants and malls are within walking distance. We have stayed here many years and it is always great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sturbridge7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us in June. Our staff certainly takes great pride in the details of every guests stay down to the softness of the towels & linen as you mentioned in your comments. We do our best to offer a warm, inviting smile and "Residence Inn Welcome" to all our guests. Please think of us when business brings you to the Westford area again, we look forward to the opportunity of having you as our guest again soon!

Jennifer Hogan
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    47
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
55
21
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We chose to stay here after experiencing a house fire that resulted in a total loss. We stayed for almost 5 months while our home was being rebuilt. They allowed us to have our 2 bulldogs with us, which meant everything in the world. They were so welcoming to us and our dogs. The staff at this particular Residence Inn are outstanding. Extremely professional, accomodating to our needs ( and our dogs), and caring. We found the staff to really enjoy their job and would go out of their way to assist visitors with anything they needed or requested to make their experience a good one. It is very clear that they take pride in what they do. The Inn is the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. Jen Hogan is the Manager and is always on site. Shes wonderful. Richie Valcourt made meal time something to look forward to......he takes such pride in his job and always goes out of his way to make you smile. The staff always say hello with a smile and most refer to you by your name, which is impressive, considering how many visitors are in and out. The pool, hot tub and work out room are always clean. The Inn is 2 minutes from a variety ar restaurants and stores. Route 495 is about a mile and a half away, route 3 about 5-6 minutes and route 2 about 10 minutes. The rooms are much nicer than any of the nearby hotels. By far, we would recommend This Residence Inn over any of the nearby hotels. You cant beat the hospitality, competence, organization and friendliness of the staff. We are greatful to them for helping to make such a terrible time in our life, be easier and less stressful for us and especially our 2 dogs.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces which are nice in the winter. Also, they have a nice area to walk the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoAnna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear JoAnna C,
Thank you for sharing such kind, thoughtful comments regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn Westford. The staff and I certainly enjoyed having you, Chris, Reggie & Brady with us for such an extend period of time under the unfortunate circumstances. You all became a part of our Residence Inn Family and we are happy that you are finally settled into your new home. As you know, we work very hard at providing "Service So Memorable" our guests tell stories about it….so to hear your positive feedback is quite rewarding for the staff. Thank you again JoAnna and we look forward to your next visit when in the Westford area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a surprise find. This hotel was a gem of a find. I usually stay at another hotel nearby (but they were sold out). My first visit and I will definaltely make this my #1 choice now when in the area. As with most places, you need clean and maintained facilities, and great staff.

The staff were very welcoming, making sure everything I needed was available, and even though they were full the previous night with a wedding party, a room was ready, and everything in the room was perfect.

The complimentary wifi and breakfast were an added bonus.

Great value, great staff, great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonfromRidgefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are grateful that you stayed with us and found the room and the staff welcoming. The complimentary full breakfast buffet is something that our guests find invaluable, as well as our light dinner during the week. We are thrilled that you will now make this your #1 choice to stay at while in the Westford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Hotel Couldn't been cleaner or the staff friendlier

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had friends in Chelmsford and needed a hotel nearby. We thought it was clean and comfortable. The only complaint is with the sofa bed we had for our two and a half year old son. The frame seemed a bit sharp. We were nervous that he would run into it and get hurt and get scraped when he climbed down from it. We took a towel and tucked it under the mattress to fix the situation.

The pool was nice to play in and the buffet was fine. We had a 1 bedroom, so it was nice to be able to close the door when our son went to sleep.

Room Tip: A 1 bedroom/2 room suite is great for families with small children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I had been there for a stay of 1 month!

It's awesome hotel A bedroom, well furnished kitchen two TVs one in studio, one in the bedroom.
There's daily clean up service including dish washing etc.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very good in quality.

Room Tip: It's good to have room on the ground floor as restaurant, Gym, swimming pool are on ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was in town for training at the IBM center. The hotel was great! The bad thing was the pool and hot tub were closed for repair. Other than that, it was a great stay. The dbl suite was big. It had excellent appliances and funiture. Plenty of lights, large refrigerator, closet space. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. It's not like an Embassy Suites buffett but it had enough and was hot and fresh. There were two attendents keeping everything refreshed and the area clean. They have a very small market area for some basic things. Each night they had a small buffett from 6-7:30. One night was tacos, then chicken BBQ. It was simple but filling. No alcohol.......

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westford

Property: Residence Inn Boston Westford
Address: 7 Lan Dr, Westford, MA 01886-3538
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westford 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Boston Westford hotel, we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Our extended-stay Westford, MA hotel is two minutes from Nashoba Valley Ski Area and Kimball Farm. Gibbet Hill, Groton, and Lowell are all just ten minutes away, and downtown Boston, just forty. Start each day at our Westford hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas with plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or business. Get productive with complimentary wireless Internet access and a large desk. Make yourself at home in front of a 37" flat-screen TV. Cook a meal in the full kitchen, featuring a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and more. Relax in our pool and heated spa, or on our Sport Court®. Unwind with our evening manager's reception or weekly BBQ. Few Westford hotels can match our service "so memorable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westford Hotel Westford
Residence Inn Westford
Westford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing