We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel bed ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Westford
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel bed ever”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Started off calling for directions and were sent the wrong way, 20 miles total. Nice room but worst hotel bed I have ever slept in...that is tried to sleep in. Big sag in the middle, totally unacceptable for a Marriot hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Director of Sales posted for the General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
I am sorry you had a negative experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn Westford. We take all feedback positive and negative seriously and utilize this feedback to make positive changes when necessary. Our staff takes great pride in providing "Service So Memorable" our guest tell stories about it, I am sorry that you did not have such a positive interaction when needing assistance with directions.. If business or leisure brings you back to the Westford area please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservations and room accommodations.

Happy Holidays!
Jennifer Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    49
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
21
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The hotel is in a relatively commercialized part of the area. For some reason, I can hardly find shopping/eating place in this area with a radius of 15 miles. The hotel has a very nice happy hour starting from 6pm (if I remember correctly) from Mon to Thurs. The quality and variety of the food is beyond average Residence Inns. I enjoy the chicken wing night especially. In a few instances, I declined dinner together idea from my coworkers and invited them to eat in the hotel. It is really cozy style. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

I was upgraded a couple of times to two-bedroom suite. The suite is very clean and typical setting of a residence inn. HVAC is NOT noisy in my sense. Internet seems not flashing fast but usable for work/play.

There is a bamboo Chinese restaurant next door, which is very convenient if I need to dinner with friends or coworkers. Market Basket is very close too if I ever need something (once I bought the $3.99/lb soft shell lobster steamed from it). There is also a CVS, Starbucks and Subway in the same shopping center with Market Basket.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 810js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Johns
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

When you stay at a Residence Inn - you know what you are getting and that is okay. You'll get an above size room and a free hot breakfast. Generally, my stays at Residence Inns are for business and almost always are a solid experience. My stay at the Residence Inn in Westford was no exception. Large room, decent breakfast and friendly service. If I had stayed there longer, I might have taken advantage of some of their other offerings like hot evening snacks/light meals, etc. For me, this hotel chain almost always fit the bill.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we stayed on columbus weekend . had an enjoyable stay. breakfast(inclusive)was fine and everyone in the hotel seem to make use of it. if your looking for a quiet place, not here many children, although may have been the long weekend. pool nice but again not exactly quiet. no food other than breakfast, but alternatives not far

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in Residence Inn Westford for a family wedding. There were people that came in at all sorts of times and from all sorts of places - as far as the Middle East! Each and every one of us was received with the individual attention we all needed. The staff was friendly, helpful and cooperative. The breakfasts were just right - not too much but yet plentiful and tasty and the restaurant staff was amazing! The rooms were clean and roomy. I stayed with my son and his wife in a two bedroom suit which quickly felt like home.
With all of this, the rate we got was AMAZING!
Recommend this place warmly.

Room Tip: Only experienced the two bedroom suite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMKlccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My son and I stayed here while in town for a family wedding and the staff, rooms, food were great! The breakfast served every morning was always fresh, had a variety and ultra convenient. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Kaitlyn at the front desk was super bright and cheery! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmolloy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the by far the best family friend hotel I have experienced, ever. The moment we checked it they offered complimentary cold freshly made lemonade, cookies and popcorm to soothe our weiry travel. All the staff was suberbly accomandating and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was complete in every way and the kitchen staff was super attentive. Food was always stocked; always fresh and hot when required. The pool area always had fresh towels nicely layed out on each beach chair and very clean. The gym, though smaller than I would liked had fresh towels and clean equipment. The front of the hotel was well mainted from the tennis/basketball court to the front lawn. We request a late checkout of 2pm and they gladly said yes!!!!! They even offered free dinner Monday- Thursday and social nights!! I will return for a week stay since I love this hotel so much!! Their is so much around to do Kimball farm, Nashoba Valley and lots of fun shopping to do!!

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool/gym/breakfast area;easy access to everything quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing at Residence Inn Boston Westford, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at The Residence Inn. We are thrilled that you took the time to recognize the hotel for the great service we provided you and that you had the best stay ever. We strive to make each stay for our guests memorable and accommodating. We are glad to hear that the amenities like the pool, complimentary breakfast each day and dinner Monday –Thursday were something you were able to utilize and enjoyed during your trip. We are in such a great location being near Nashoba Valley and Kimball Farm and easily accessible to the highways.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,
Jen Hogan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
0.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Westford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Westford

Property: Residence Inn Boston Westford
Address: 7 Lan Dr, Westford, MA 01886-3538
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Westford 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Boston Westford hotel, we've perfected the extended-stay experience by combining the comforts of home with a passion for making guests feel welcome. Our extended-stay Westford, MA hotel is two minutes from Nashoba Valley Ski Area and Kimball Farm. Gibbet Hill, Groton, and Lowell are all just ten minutes away, and downtown Boston, just forty. Start each day at our Westford hotel with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. Enjoy separate living and sleeping areas with plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or business. Get productive with complimentary wireless Internet access and a large desk. Make yourself at home in front of a 37" flat-screen TV. Cook a meal in the full kitchen, featuring a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and more. Relax in our pool and heated spa, or on our Sport Court®. Unwind with our evening manager's reception or weekly BBQ. Few Westford hotels can match our service "so memorable." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Westford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Westford Hotel Westford
Residence Inn Westford
Westford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing