We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“But, only 2 pieces of equipment in the fitness center?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“But, only 2 pieces of equipment in the fitness center?”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A hotel of this size, in this popular a location, with only one treadmill and one eleptical in the fitness center? Really? There is a stand for some medicine balls and that's it... in this teeny tiny (warm) room. Perhaps use another space for the equipment (and add a few pieces) and use the existing space for some free wieghts, a bench, perhaps a universal? Overall a nice place but a disappointing fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback on our fitness center and we will keep your suggestions in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you an improved quality of amenities. Thank you,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager









Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
(978)392-1555 phone / (978)392-1566 fax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    172
    68
    12
    14
See reviews for
187
99
29
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, MA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed here two nights. Good price. Clean. Good location for business travel. Free breakfast. Free wi-fi (not sure if that was for everyone for for Hilton Honors members). The bathroom was fine, updated...only complaint is the hair dryer (hate those that are short because my hair always gets sucked into it). It also had someone else's hair stuck in it that I actually had to pull out before using...gross. Hamptons should get rid of those wall mounted dryers and just supply regular ones that are higher wattage/dry quicker, and are of a normal full size (much easier to use and manuever ones that everyone is used to (like home version). The TV was fine and plenty of good channels. The only problem sleeping was due to the load road noise from the highway (probably only on the back side of the hotel). But, they did supply earplugs on the night stand. Overall, everyone from my company usually stays here when in town on business. Everyone likes it (very friendly staff).

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front of the hotel...less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Loyal Guest:
I know your time is valuable and I want to thank you for taking the time to let us and your fellow travelers know how we are doing. We appreciate any feedback we receive that can help us improve our Hampton Inn and Suites. Unfortunately until the brand standard for our hairdryers changes we can only ensure that the one in your room is clean with no evidence of a previous guest. I am sorry that this did not happen on your recent visit but as a result please know that we have addressed this shortfall with our Housekeeping Family. We value you and your companies loyalty and are pleased to know that your colleagues find our staff to be friendly and hospitable. We look forward to your continued loyalty.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed one Night: 2-3 March 2013
Back for just one night this time and upgraded to the larger room (Room 301) and just next door to where we stayed in November. Everything was ok. Please see prior review for room description and other details. They have corrected the channel guide, and it is now accurate. This time breakfast was actually pretty good with cheese omelets and two types of sausage links, although I am not sure what made them different except the size. One was thick and shorter, and the other was thin and a little longer. Breakfast area was full of kids in town for soccer so it was not quiet. Food was readily available so they were either restocking quickly or the kids weren’t eating-just playing their video games and talking a lot. Check-in was very efficient with nice young lady who told us how they put her in the room over the blizzard weekend 3 weeks prior where someone died. It’s at the other end of the 3rd floor, and the number was increased by 2. If you check, there is a room number missing; also, the signs pointing right and left once you step off the elevator show the old number so that room’s number is not even included in the range. Parking lot was more crowded this time, but we parked by the back door without any issues. Snow piles were everywhere from 3 weeks ago, but most of the lot was clear and available. I didn’t use the gym so not sure if they have updated anything. Not really that much to add to prior review, but I still give this hotel a 5 as far as Hampton Inns go. Great staff, room and common areas clean, quiet most of the time, safe, etc. As long as there is a good breakfast offered, this remains a great place to stay in the area!

Room Tip: Avoid the room where someone croaked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for returning to our Hampton Inn & Suites We are delighted that you have noticed some improvements in the Complimentary amenities provided to our guest's since your last visit. Our On The House Hot Breakfast is specifically an area that we have been making some enhancements. In addition we renovated our Jump Start Fitness Center in December so when get the opportunity to stay with us again you will have to let us know what you think.
Feedback thus far has been positive.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Was very surprised by quality of furnishings and cleanliness. This was a very pleasant place to stay. Great location near plenty of restaurants, ski area, highway etc. Asked for a floor change at check in and the clerk accomodated my request promptly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Wendy-
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our guest service agents do make every effort to ensure that our guest's are satisfied with their accommodations. I am proud to read that Mike did take care of you in an efficient, courteous manner. I will share your feedback with him and the rest of our team.
We hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawtucket, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This is my 2nd time staying here and both times were great experiences. I go to this hotel because it is minutes away from Nashoba Valley SKI resort. The rooms are always clean and the free breakfast provided is excellent. Not just a cheesy continental breakfast, you can make your own waffles, there were eggs juice toast cereal bagels muffins home fries and much much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domenic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Domenic-
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel when visiting Nashoba Valley SKI Resort. We know that their are options for you to choose from when staying in the area and your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites is appreciated. The referral our hotel by our guests is the best compliment we can receive and we highly value it. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your on your next trip!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. Building and furnishings in good condition. Easy access location with plenty of dining/shopping resources near by. The scones at breakfast are fantastic, just wish they had them every day!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STNTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites and specifically regarding our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast. We are trying some new fresh baked items daily and are delighted that you enjoyed the scones. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again and try our homemade cinnamon rolls or blueberry muffins!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent experience here. Nice breakfast with attentive and friendly staff. No restaurant, but there are several nearby. Mangia Mangia, a short ride away, is a good Italian spot that's in the Hilton Honors program if you're interested in that.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Vice President of Sales posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest-
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your recommendation and kind words regarding our team. Our team strives to provide a high level of service to all of our guest's and positive feedback like yours really does keep them motivated. Thank you! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
445 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing