We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Nearby Hotels
Westford Regency Inn(Westford)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
271
188
78
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
188
78
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway sideroad noisecomplimentary breakfastboiled eggsking suitevery pleasant staythe breakfast areagreat place to stayyogurtnice breakfastthe hotel is cleanbusiness tripstayed one nightindoor pooleasy accessbed was very comfortableconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed for a night while traveling on business. The property felt a bit isolated to me at the end of a small road, but in reality, is still very close to restaurants, gas stations, etc. It is easy to find and convienient to I-495. My room backed onto the highway, and I would suggest asking for a room at the front of the highway, as you can hear the traffic (especially trucks) clearly.

The property is clean and well kept, as was the room. There was a large walk-in shower in the bathroom, which was great for me, but something to note if you are traveling with young children and like a bath tub. Everything worked well; flat screen tv, many, many channels, decent wifi, OK bed ( I really like a firm mattress), and a clean and spacious. My only complaint was a very loud AC unit; that and the traffic noise did not lead to a great sleep.

I would definetely stay here again, but only in a room opposite the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear valued traveler-
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites.
We understand how precious your time can be and we are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cleanliness and condition of our hotel and specifically our guest rooms is something we pride ourselves on.
We are truly looking forward to your return visit to our property.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I visit this region of Massachusetts on a regular basis and I always stay at this hotel. It is consistently clean, well-managed and the staff is very helpful. I would recommend this hotel but it is often booked well in advance...so don't delay if you need a reservation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites! We know that you have other options when choosing a place to stay and we appreciate your continued faith in us. Recommendations like yours is the highest compliment we can receive and it excites and motivates our team when we can share positive feedback like yours to them. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit!
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A hotel of this size, in this popular a location, with only one treadmill and one eleptical in the fitness center? Really? There is a stand for some medicine balls and that's it... in this teeny tiny (warm) room. Perhaps use another space for the equipment (and add a few pieces) and use the existing space for some free wieghts, a bench, perhaps a universal? Overall a nice place but a disappointing fitness center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback on our fitness center and we will keep your suggestions in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you an improved quality of amenities. Thank you,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager









Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton
(978)392-1555 phone / (978)392-1566 fax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed here two nights. Good price. Clean. Good location for business travel. Free breakfast. Free wi-fi (not sure if that was for everyone for for Hilton Honors members). The bathroom was fine, updated...only complaint is the hair dryer (hate those that are short because my hair always gets sucked into it). It also had someone else's hair stuck in it that I actually had to pull out before using...gross. Hamptons should get rid of those wall mounted dryers and just supply regular ones that are higher wattage/dry quicker, and are of a normal full size (much easier to use and manuever ones that everyone is used to (like home version). The TV was fine and plenty of good channels. The only problem sleeping was due to the load road noise from the highway (probably only on the back side of the hotel). But, they did supply earplugs on the night stand. Overall, everyone from my company usually stays here when in town on business. Everyone likes it (very friendly staff).

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front of the hotel...less road noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Loyal Guest:
I know your time is valuable and I want to thank you for taking the time to let us and your fellow travelers know how we are doing. We appreciate any feedback we receive that can help us improve our Hampton Inn and Suites. Unfortunately until the brand standard for our hairdryers changes we can only ensure that the one in your room is clean with no evidence of a previous guest. I am sorry that this did not happen on your recent visit but as a result please know that we have addressed this shortfall with our Housekeeping Family. We value you and your companies loyalty and are pleased to know that your colleagues find our staff to be friendly and hospitable. We look forward to your continued loyalty.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed one Night: 2-3 March 2013
Back for just one night this time and upgraded to the larger room (Room 301) and just next door to where we stayed in November. Everything was ok. Please see prior review for room description and other details. They have corrected the channel guide, and it is now accurate. This time breakfast was actually pretty good with cheese omelets and two types of sausage links, although I am not sure what made them different except the size. One was thick and shorter, and the other was thin and a little longer. Breakfast area was full of kids in town for soccer so it was not quiet. Food was readily available so they were either restocking quickly or the kids weren’t eating-just playing their video games and talking a lot. Check-in was very efficient with nice young lady who told us how they put her in the room over the blizzard weekend 3 weeks prior where someone died. It’s at the other end of the 3rd floor, and the number was increased by 2. If you check, there is a room number missing; also, the signs pointing right and left once you step off the elevator show the old number so that room’s number is not even included in the range. Parking lot was more crowded this time, but we parked by the back door without any issues. Snow piles were everywhere from 3 weeks ago, but most of the lot was clear and available. I didn’t use the gym so not sure if they have updated anything. Not really that much to add to prior review, but I still give this hotel a 5 as far as Hampton Inns go. Great staff, room and common areas clean, quiet most of the time, safe, etc. As long as there is a good breakfast offered, this remains a great place to stay in the area!

Room Tip: Avoid the room where someone croaked!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for returning to our Hampton Inn & Suites We are delighted that you have noticed some improvements in the Complimentary amenities provided to our guest's since your last visit. Our On The House Hot Breakfast is specifically an area that we have been making some enhancements. In addition we renovated our Jump Start Fitness Center in December so when get the opportunity to stay with us again you will have to let us know what you think.
Feedback thus far has been positive.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews