We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Hang with the Best of Them.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Outstanding in every way. We've stayed at some of Las Vegas' premier Hotels and all inclusive Caribbean resorts and I'll put this fine facility up against everyone all day long. Thank you for providing such a great and reasonable product!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Michele-
Thank you so much !
It was our pleasure to serve you!
Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is well located within 1/2hrs from downtown Boston, 15 minutes from Nashua in tax free New Hampshire and another 35 minutes or so from one of the largest Premium Outlets on the East Coast and all of this on the I-495 By Pass which gets you in and out of the area fairly quickly. Over the years, I have stayed here several times and really enjoyed the small community of Westford. The hotel is the newer type of Hampton Inn's and sits in a very quiet technical park, do however request a room on the front of the hotel, the back gives on the I-495 which can be a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Friendly staff, comfortable suites, clean all around. Every summer I enjoy coming over to Boston and this is where you will find me.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel request a must, book ahead of time in the summer the hotel can be quite busy, pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Joseph:

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After a wonderful stay in the Hampton in West Edmonton, I picked the same to stay in while in the Boston area. In general, the place was fine - I just found the quality of the mattresses not as good as I remember in the other property. But service was good. the bedding clean and the room comfortable and clean. Next time, I will stay in a different location when I come to the Boston area as the traffic is so hideous, I spent way too much time getting to my meetings only 12 miles away in Waltham. This is not the fault of this Hampton Inn -- I tried to save a few bucks by staying further out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DJZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your experience regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. All in all, it looks like you were very pleased with our hotel, our service and our accommodations.
I am sorry that you experienced some traffic challenges during your stay with us but we appreciate your recognition of the fact that this it is not something we can control.
We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future in the event that your travel needs bring you our way.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I highly recommend this property for any individual and/or family. I am a frequent business traveller and understand high quality accommodations and a reasonable price. This property is all of that and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

My response to Phenomenal Hotel and Staff



Dear Ted-
Thank you for taking the time to refer our Hampton Inn & Suites to other travelers. A referral is the biggest compliment we can receive. Positive feedback such as yours keeps our team motivated and engaged. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Newer hotel so condition of property and rooms very good. The location is a bit out of the way, which might explain the very reasonable price for the area. All staff interactions pleasant. Spacious breakfast area with variety of food choices. Complimentary popcorn and cookies were available even though it was Sunday - nice touch! Good selection of TV channels. Pleasant stay overall and very good value.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank WHCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest-
We are pleased you were able to find us! Our complimentary popcorn and cookies are popular and you can expect to snack on them again on any return visit.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.







Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Up to the Hampton Inn standards..........easy access to Kittery ME or Boston Mass and low rates. Some very nice restaurants in the area as well. You will like this place. Consider staying here instead of in a busier area of MA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Good location, very friendly staff. bedding and linen policy confusing and poor. Breakfast room functional, menu variety good and includes small changes daily, quality no better than average. Good restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear John
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Westford, MA.
Our goal is to provide exceptional service, clean accommodations and outstanding complimentary amenities to all of our guests every day. I would welcome any candid feedback you would like to share with me on how we could enhance our breakfast offerings to improve the quality and overall impression of our dining experience. In addition I would like the opportunity to discuss the concerns you had over our linen policy.
Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
6.0 mi away
The Stonehedge Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range: £84 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing