We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Excellent for a family - we had the one-room suite with fold out sofa. Very good internet access, included. Nice kitchenette too, with small frig. Breakfast was extremely nice. Would definitely recommend. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AnnieR-Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Valued Traveler:
Thank you for rating our Property and Team as excellent!
We strive to do keep our standards raised high and provide a consistent, positive experience to all our guests.
We are pleased to have our efforts recognized.
We hope to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    159
    60
    11
    13
See reviews for
170
93
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a destination wedding. We all stayed at the Hampton Inn in Westford, MA, for our daughter's wedding. Our guest and ourselves were very pleased with everything there. Danielle and her staff were awesome, so attentive to everyone's needs! They made everything so perfect. They were all so friendly. The place was very cleaned, the beds were very comfortable. We felt right at home. We would highly recommend this place to stay!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Connie-
we can not express to you enough how much we enjoyed being part of your daughter's special day.
Our team enjoyed working with you, your husband and the rest of the wedding group.
Your daughter looked absolutely stunning.
Thank you for your generosity and kind words to our team upon your departure.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Hampton's people were the most friendly, accommodating and welcoming. We spent a lot of time with family members in the Lobby visiting with each other, eating meals and just enjoying each other and this was the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mrsprof3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Outstanding in every way. We've stayed at some of Las Vegas' premier Hotels and all inclusive Caribbean resorts and I'll put this fine facility up against everyone all day long. Thank you for providing such a great and reasonable product!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Michele-
Thank you so much !
It was our pleasure to serve you!
Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is well located within 1/2hrs from downtown Boston, 15 minutes from Nashua in tax free New Hampshire and another 35 minutes or so from one of the largest Premium Outlets on the East Coast and all of this on the I-495 By Pass which gets you in and out of the area fairly quickly. Over the years, I have stayed here several times and really enjoyed the small community of Westford. The hotel is the newer type of Hampton Inn's and sits in a very quiet technical park, do however request a room on the front of the hotel, the back gives on the I-495 which can be a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Friendly staff, comfortable suites, clean all around. Every summer I enjoy coming over to Boston and this is where you will find me.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel request a must, book ahead of time in the summer the hotel can be quite busy, pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Joseph:

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next summer!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

After a wonderful stay in the Hampton in West Edmonton, I picked the same to stay in while in the Boston area. In general, the place was fine - I just found the quality of the mattresses not as good as I remember in the other property. But service was good. the bedding clean and the room comfortable and clean. Next time, I will stay in a different location when I come to the Boston area as the traffic is so hideous, I spent way too much time getting to my meetings only 12 miles away in Waltham. This is not the fault of this Hampton Inn -- I tried to save a few bucks by staying further out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DJZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the general manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your experience regarding our Hampton Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. All in all, it looks like you were very pleased with our hotel, our service and our accommodations.
I am sorry that you experienced some traffic challenges during your stay with us but we appreciate your recognition of the fact that this it is not something we can control.
We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future in the event that your travel needs bring you our way.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family and I highly recommend this property for any individual and/or family. I am a frequent business traveller and understand high quality accommodations and a reasonable price. This property is all of that and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
My response to Phenomenal Hotel and Staff



Dear Ted-
Thank you for taking the time to refer our Hampton Inn & Suites to other travelers. A referral is the biggest compliment we can receive. Positive feedback such as yours keeps our team motivated and engaged. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
7.4 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing