We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Dedham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Staff at this Hampton was wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Pool area clean and well stocked with towels. Lobby area very inviting. Nice sitting area with flat screen TV and lots of tables for the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Staff kept hot food coming and everything well stocked. Lots of dining and stores walking distance. Close to highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TSL1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the review you posted regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
I am proud of the team that we have in place and your positive recognition of our staff is immeasurable.
They work very hard to provide a high level of friendly service and to maintain the cleanliness of both our guest rooms and public areas.
I will share your comments with them.
We hope to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    164
    63
    12
    13
See reviews for
175
94
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I only stayed one night on a business trip, and I thought it was great! From the front desk check-in, to my very clean and comfortable room, it was a very nice stay. I have traveled a lot, and this was a very good choice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybelle210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Holly-

Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn & Suites and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would highly recommend our location to other travelers who may not be familiar with our hotel.
We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

A Room With A View! [As well as wonderful, efficient service, a superb complimentary breakfast and clean, attractive rooms.] Right from the "Welcome" by Jay, the Manager to the "farewell" this hotel was consistently Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank UConnJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued Traveler-

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are delighted to have you highlight Jay, one of our long term team members. He is truly an asset to our team and to our guests. Our entire team strives to make moments with all of our guests and Jay certainly leads by example.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deer park,ny
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on Saturday December 21, 2013. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a nice suite room. There hotel was very clean and the room was quiet. Bed was comfortable. Only problem was the iron but I never told anyone at the hotel so they couldn't know. If I'm visiting my relatives again I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 11messiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites.
Our bedding is a huge part of our guest experience and we are pleased you found it to be comfortable.
We look forward to having you stay with us again when your in the area visiting your family!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
565 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here again as we were in the area for a Christmas party. We were in Room 403. Great to hear they now only have 2 smoking rooms...not too long until they're none! It snowed 6-8 inches, and they had someone there to help dig out the area around the car. Room was great as always. I could not print our boarding passes in the business center so they let me use the main computer and print them at the front desk. Everyone on the staff was excellent. I got the last 2 sausage patties, but Michelle made some sausage links so I was able to get some protein. I had one bagel with cheese and egg plus a few hard boiled eggs. It's good for a Hampton Inn. They always have meat, and the one time they didn't, they made some bacon for me so top notch service. Room very comfortable, especially the bed. Their beds are better than those at Hilton and Embassy Suites where we often stay. They recognized our Diamond status and now have 5 special parking places for Diamond. I wonder how that works since it's hard to enforce. In summary, great stay due to great professional staff who took care of all our needs. Thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: get one away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Diamond Member-

I am delighted to know that our team was able to enhance your travel experience.
Our staff enjoys what they do and positive feedback such as yours keeps them motivated to continue taking care of our valued guests.
We know that you have other choices when traveling to the area and are pleased that you continue to allow us the opportunity to serve you.
We look forward to your return trip!

Kindest Regards,
Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUCSON, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Excellent value. Spotless rooms that are fresh and clean. Front desk staff and all amenities were top notch. Comp breakfast and daily take-out bags were top quality. Fresh baked cookies every night. Extremely enjoyable stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional VP posted for the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Cary-

Thank you for the positive review you posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that we were able to make the week you stayed with us at our Hampton Inn & Suites an enjoyable one. We pride ourselves in satisfying all of our guests and its motivational to our team when we know we are succeeding. We hope we will have another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Roommate had friends/reunion at the house for three days, by Saturday I was exhausted. Decided to get a room. Some of his friends were at the Hampton and said it was great...well it was. The most important thing for me was to get some rest and the room was quiet and extremely comfortable. It worked out well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LilianO55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeegan122569, Regional Vice President posted on behalf of the General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Lillian-

We are so pleased that you were able to get the rest and relaxation you were looking for on such a busy weekend.
Thank you for posting your positive comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites.
We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!

Kindest Regards,

Cheryl Prentiss
General Manager.







Kindest Regards,



Cheryl Prentiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing