We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Gardner, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the road”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel traveling home from Maine. Was perfect for a quick stay but large room would have been comfortable for a longer stay. Staff was able to accommodate my need for down free linens without a problem. Our room was right across from the pool which was fine since we got in around 8pm but it was very noisy for the first hour. Had we stayed longer it would have been intolerable due to screaming/running kids at the pool. Breakfast is always good. My only complaint was the cereal. There was nothing low in sugar. Should get some plain Total or Wheaties.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    167
    66
    12
    13
See reviews for
180
95
29
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

What more to say than: modern, clean, friendly staff, great service, more luxurious than the stars would suggest, great simple breakfast with plenty of choices, comfy bed and feels a bit like home. What more to say than worth all 5 stars? Oh yeah have to use more words: great pick in this area with nice summer activities such as festivals and so will also be great in the winter with a skiing area around the corner

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank akkertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Have stayed here a few times on business, always helpful staff and close to a few dinner choices. Have very few choices to stay in the area but this one is still a good choice. Will stay here whenever I'n in the Westford or Littleton area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 271kennethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A good place to stay. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient to I-495. There are walkways around and near the hotel if you want to do some walking after being on the road for a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

They are always so friendly and caring at this hotel. I travel with my parents, and they always been over backwards to help me as my parents are disabled/handicapped. I stay at this hotel at least 2 times a year for business trips, and it always amazes me that they remember me by name when I arrive to check in. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
206 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was comfortable, and clean. Convenient location for my business trip. Many restaurants in the immediate area. A Walgreen and Chili's were right around the corner. Dd t like the breakfast choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron, oh
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for one night while traveling on college visits.

This hotel is a more or less "typical" Hampton. Rooms are nice enough without being special. Location is very good. Breakfast was very good. There is ample space in the breakfast room, which is a rarity these days.

Staff was great to us from reservation to check-out. We carelessly messed up our reservation, but the hotel helped us fix it. I stay at hotels frequently, and check in was the fastest I can ever remember. Breakfast staff was very attentive to everyone's needs. It's obvious that the management has a high standard for service quality, and the staff has stepped up to the challenge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keatingclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westford
0.9 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
4.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
88 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Address: 9 Nixon Rd, Westford, MA 01886-3142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Westford Chelmsford hotel is a great vacation retreat, whether it's sunny or snowing. Our Westford, MA hotel is just two miles from the Nashoba Valley Ski Area – home to excellent skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and great live music, sports, and events all summer long. Our Westford hotel is also minutes from Kimball Farm, with its driving range, mini golf, bumper boats, country store, and legendary ice cream. We're close to pro and college sports at Tsongas Arena, as well as theatre and concerts at Lowell Memorial Auditorium. Groton School and Lawrence Academy, two of the best college prep schools in the country, are also just a short drive away. Visiting for business? Westford Technology Park – and all of the businesses on Technology Park Drive – are within a half mile of our hotel. Our Westford Hampton Inn & Suites is convenient for visits to Nagog Park, IBM, Juniper Networks, Tyco, and many other key business destinations. Few Westford hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Westford - Chelmsford
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford Hotel Westford
Hampton Inn Westford
Westford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing