We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Farm Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonehaven Family Farm
Honolulu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Farm Stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My partner and I stayed at Stonehaven Family Farm in June 2012, and it was perfect for us. Virginia is warm and welcoming and makes a fabulous meal. We wanted to stay at a farm with animals, and that's what we got--plus, a very comfortable room with huge jacuzzi and spectacular view, in a beautifully designed and maintained home, the best breakfast of our trip, all the contact we wanted with Virginia's sheep and chickens, excellent advice on things to do and places to eat in the area, and fine conversation with our hostess, who is not only a working farmer but a fascinating person and conversationalist. I can't recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: There's only one bedroom for guests, and it's a very comfortable one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Our family of 4 (parents + toddler and baby) stayed here for one night, and had a wonderful time! Virginia is a very accommodating and friendly hostess, the lodgings are rustic and comfortable, the view is pastoral and peaceful, the food is ultra-local and delicious, and the location is convenient to all things Westport (winery, brewery, beach, Kartway). As a single-family lodging, we didn't have to stress about baby noises during the night. Our toddler loved seeing the animals, as did we. We'll surely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37HappyTraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We recently stayed at Stonehaven Farm with our 8 & 5 year old children. We've never done a farm stay before so this was a very new experience for us. To say that Virginia is a welcoming hostess and excellent cook would be a complete understatement. Breakfasts were refreshing & delicious. We enjoyed fresh eggs, waffles and bacon or sausage. She is a delightful person and has a wealth of knowledge about farming, animals, gardening, cooking, etc. We felt like we were staying with "family" even though we were just meeting her for the first time. The farm itself is a beautiful and peaceful setting with lush fields and views of the river. The "chores" were a great experience for our kids and their favorite job was collecting the eggs. The baby lambs were adorable and fun to feed. We were fortunate to see the baby ducks take their very first swim! The accommodations were super-clean, spacious and very comfortable. There's plenty to do around the area, including Horseneck Beach, New Bedford (museums) and Providence was just a 30 min drive. The only regret is that we didn't stay longer as this was a very enjoyable way to learn about farms but also get some R&R in such a peaceful setting.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BND0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed at the farm last fall while visiting the area for a family wedding. The kids absolutely loved it; our hostess was wonderful; meals were great! Hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofthreebux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We brought our granddaughters, 7 and10 for two nights in April. They loved "doing chores" with Virginia, throwing balls to Cody the dog, eating the "fanciest breakfast ever" with a double yolked egg, the jacuzzi, everything. We planned various expeditions but once the girls discovered Horseneck and another beach (in April?!), that's where we went for three days. At night we found a few constellations and even saw two shooting stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Wonderful get-away for families with animal-loving kids. Feed the sheep, herd the ducks, and collect eggs from the chickens (for next day's breakfast). We came for two nights during February break with our three kids (11, 6, and 2). We visited the animals twice a day, the kids enjoyed games on the massive lawn, playing fetch with Cody the farm dog, and we strolled Horseneck Beach (a short drive away). Scrumptious farm breakfasts in the morning, roasting marshmallows in the large stone fireplace before bed. Kind, warm, and thoughtful hostess, huge fun!

Room Tip: The master suite has a queen & two twins, but there's also another room with two beds for ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had a wonderful time visiting Stonehaven Farm. Virginia is a great hostess. She is warm, kind and full of energy. Our 3-year old learned a lot and loved being on the farm and spending time with Virginia. Westport is charming and quiet and the accommodations at Stonehaven Farm are gorgeous - simple and very clean. We hope to return for regular visits when we travel to the east coast. Don't miss this great place and be sure to try the lobster dinner.

Room Tip: Lots of beautiful natural light may make it difficult to sleep for some but the view is gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
10.6 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel and Suites
12.7 mi away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonehaven Family Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonehaven Family Farm

Property: Stonehaven Family Farm
Address: 1506 Drift Rd, Westport, MA 02790-1620
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Stays offer guests the opportunity to relax in the peace and quiet of a farm and participate in farm life. You might want to feed the sheep, ducks, and chickens. Or collect eggs warm from the nest. Or harvest produce from the garden. We're also 5 minutes from the beaches of Buzzard's Bay, on the coastal wine trail and close to Historic New Bedford and Fall River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing