We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Galley Grille

The Galley Grille
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The Galley Grille serves the freshest seafood as well as the finest beef, chicken and creative pasta dishes. With its casual atmosphere and nightly specials, the Galley Grille is perfect for any occasion. We also offer weekday and weekend specials, free Team Trivia on Wednesdays from 7pm - 9pm, live music on Friday and Saturday night, free wireless internet service and wide screen TVs, so the game is always on!
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Sat afternoon lunch - great value. Food was awesome. Service was slow, but there were several large groups. Friendly. This is always a place I look forward to when in town

Thank dsherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi there, dsherley: Thanks for the kind words and it was nice to serve you again. We apologize for the slower service on Saturday; as you mentioned, we were hosting several large groups! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The food is poor - quality and preparation. Service is uneven. Cost of meals cannot be justified. There are other better options in the area.

1  Thank Reviewer_161231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. I'm not sure what happened back in August but I will pass your review on to the chef and restaurant management. I apologize for your less than stellar visit and I hope you give us another chance next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is the second time we spend New Year's Eve at White's. We enjoyed the buffet dinner, the Chinese buffet at midnight and the breakfast brunch the following morning. Our only complaint would be to start the breakfast brunch at 10am instead of 11am. Otherwise, great time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ritapetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for spending New Year's Eve with us! We hope to see you again this year for another great party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Server was great - recognized we were exhausted and didn't ask a lot of unnecessary questions or try to chitchat. The mushroom ravioli was wonderful. There were recognizable mushroom pieces in the pasta. Another person in the party had steak tips and she said they were great. The third person had chicken marsala which he said was so-so. Decent wine and beer list.

Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Good menu choice together with very helpful and attentive staff. Overall good value and very close to Hampton Hotel.

Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at The Galley Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience at White's and at our Hampton Inn hotel and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Galley Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Galley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing