We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, friendly service, nice space”

Ten Cousins Brick Oven
Ranked #14 of 31 Restaurants in Westport
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ten Cousins Brick Oven features an Italian made, wood-fired oven that cooks delicious gourmet pizza, sandwiches, wings and more. We take pride in using locally sourced ingredients when available. Ten Cousins offers take out and patio dining in addition to the main dining room. Cousins is the perfect spot if you are looking for a casual, relaxed dining experience!
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good pizza, friendly service, nice space”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stopped here on a whim having never heard of the place. But we were hungry and there didn't seem to be much in Westport.

The service was prompt, friendly and helpful (none of the "cousins" were working though). The food was well-prepared and quite tasty -- we split a delicious "Sows and Pigs," pulled pork, roasted corn and mozzarella. The crust was very nicely done, thin and just right we thought. We washed the slices with their own non-alcoholic mixed fruit juice concoction topped off with a little grenadine. Refreshing, it hit the spot.

Oh and the space is very well maintained and easy on the eyes. Great value as well.

Easy to find just outside of westport village across from the large city cemetery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Ten Cousins Brick Oven, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi "Paris-Cemeteries", and thanks for your review. We're glad you liked the "Sows and Pigs" super-specialty pizza. That is one of our new additions to the menu and it has been a favorite of everyone who stops in. Hopefully, you'll be in Westport again soon and you can try some of our other new menu items!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great little restaurant that you might easily miss. I have only had their brick oven pizza and wings, but absolutely no complaints.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pickymom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place always mixes up the menu just enough to make it interesting. A little different approach than most. Brick oven pizza is over the top good. and the Burger of the day is a always a challenge that has payed off every time for us.The on tap beer is plentiful and the service is real good. They also have bar seating if a table is not what you happen to be looking for.Outside seating is also available in the nicer weather. This is our winter go to. not too crowded. come summer it will be hard to get in. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Ten Cousins Brick Oven, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Scott, thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. We appreciate all reviews we receive, especially the one's that highlight our successes! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok pizza but everything else overpriced and not very good”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

food is not fresh, lots of what is served is obviously from pre-packaged sources. it's ok, but we rarely go here - pizza is decent - much better than the usual mom and pop greasy pepperoni pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Ten Cousins Brick Oven, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Susan, thank you for reviewing our restaurant. Our pizza chefs use locally sourced food and ingredients for a majority of the dishes we prepare. Our specialty is pizza but we do create a variety of dishes to cater to most anyone. The quality of the food that you received last July is not acceptable nor up to par with our standards. Your concerns have been addressed and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westport local”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

They are a little pricey for locals I think it was opened to cater to the summer crowd ( tourists). Food is ok it does seem like service could be better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rt88slowdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ten Cousins Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing