We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & Clean....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
port richey,fl, United States
1 review
“Neat & Clean....”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

When we do travel, we do look for the Hampton Inns, we stay in different states in them and always have a good experience. The breakfast is good, usually an omelet choice with some bacon or sausage, there is fruit and bagels, and muffins and Danish. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is always willing to assist you. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Deawr Deborah R from Port Richey Florida,

We appreciate your loyalty for Hilton Brands. Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Our staff will be pleased to know you found the hotel neat, clean and staff willing to help. Please come back to visit again soon.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    250
    102
    34
    37
See reviews for
305
186
61
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and landscaped well. The interior is bright and clean. The room itself was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was good too, a lot of options for a free continental.
The staff was great too, polite and courteous and gave us a menu for a pizza place. I forget the name of the pizza place, but it was very good, inexpensive and delivered to our room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bob M from Reading Mass,

Thank you very much Bob for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We certainly appreciate the 5 dot rating and your kind words about our very clean and well landscapped property. It is know that you had a nice, quiet room and that breakfast was good with a lot of options.

We hope you visit again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsfield mass, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

needed to change rooms due to cigarette smell. Found tobacco in chair in room and water fountianin pool area was rusted, and gross, I have pictures. they also over charged me according to my reservations I made online

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Michael W,

We have a very strict no smoking policy and charge guests $250 to clean the room if they are smoked in. In future, please report something like this to our front desk. We would have changed your room immediately. Regarding the rust on the water fountain in the pool area. We have alerted the maintence folks to stay on top of this as it is a very challenging area to keep continuously rust free. It does not impact drinking from the fountain as it is at the very base of the unit.

We apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The service is great and it's a very nice hotel in a convenient location. It was quick and easy check-in and out and the front desk people were very friendly and efficient. The rooms are typical hotel rooms but they were clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with quite a few options. The only negative is that even though the rooms are smoke-free, there is still a strong smoke smell. We didn't bother complaining about it because it seemed to be pretty much in all the rooms and we were attending a wedding and knew that we wouldn't be in the room until quite late and we would be leaving early in the morning. If I were to stay there again, I would definitely ask to make sure that the room we reserved did not smell like smoke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillymac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Morning Jillymac50 from Conway, New Hampshire,

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review! We also appreciate your 4 dot rating. We will share your feedback with front desk on the convenient, easy checkin and friendly front desk staff. Housekeeping will appreciate the comments about the clean and comfortable guestroom.

We apologize for the strong smell of smoke, as you know we are a non-smoking facility. We do fine guests for smoking in their guestrooms however many times it is challenging to catch them in the act unless other guests share this information. In the future, please share this information so we can change your room.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and courteous when I was there. I travel weekly and this hotel is clean - it's frankly better than many Hampton inn's and holiday inn/HI Expresses I stay at. I was comfortable there and stayed for at least 3-5 weeks without complaint.

Unfortunately, I've needed a receipt for a one week stay from more than 4 months from this hotel and have called at least a half dozen times and left a message to get a receipt. I've left messages with the front desk who can't seem to find a receipt and I've left messages for the manager or their finance person who have not been able to call me back. I've consistently followed up with them at least weekly for the last month and sporadically for the last 3-4 months. It's a hilton hotel. It shouldn't be this hard to get a receipt.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mazen from Northborough Massachusetts -

We appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor review about our hotel.
It is nice to know that our staff was friendly, courteous and that our hotel is cleaner than many other Hampton Inn's and Holiday Inn Expresses that you have stayed in.

We receive many requests to have receipts faxed or emailed after a guest has stayed with us. I would like to help you resolve this challenge, could you please call me personally and I would be happy to locate the receipt and send it to you, either via fax, email or us mail. I can be reached at 508-675-8500 x106.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
508-675-8500 x106
jodi.boland@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have family in Fall River, so I stay here a lot. The only comparable hotel is the Holiday Inn Express in Swansea. Avoid the Comfort Inn, it's dirty and has horrible service. Anything else is a motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Kerry G from Washington,

We certainly appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor review, thank you.
We value your business and are pleased you chose to stay at The Hampton Inn. Looking forward to your next visit. Enjoy the spring.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice location and efficient staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable and there is huge parking in a state where that is always a problem. For what we were there for it was fairly central. Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaskaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Jaskara from New Orleans,

We very much appreciate your trip advisor review.
Thank you for taking the time to write it. We are pleased you enjoyed our nice location, efficient staff and clean/comfortable rooms.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
196 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing