We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slightly disappointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores AL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“slightly disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

we booked one night here as a getaway. We were looking forward to swimming in the indoor pool and relaxing in the hot tub. Well, the pool was too cold to swim in, and the hot tub was closed for maintenance. (When we asked when it would be open again, we were told a date 4 days off). The exercise room was good.

We booked a king study, which had a sofa and desk, but it was a bit cramped. Most Hampton study rooms are bigger, this was just a normal size room with more furniture crammed in. It was clean and comfortable. There was a lot of noise from the corridor, we were in one of the first rooms so EVERYONE passed our door. I overcame that by leaving the fan on High all night for white noise. The wifi worked very well. The breakfast was good and the staff was very nice.
About half of the channels on the TV did not come in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Joe Fish from Gulfshore Al -

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review. Our apologies on the whirlpool, we needed to take it out of service to do a deep cleaning and regular yearly maintenance. In terms of the guestrooms size, our hotel was one of the first Hampton Inn's built and while we have had many re-freshments with carpets, wall covering and fabrics, it is challenging to make the guestroom larger. Most of our guests find the size of our King Study's to be suitable. I suppose it depends upon the number of people that are staying in the guestroom.

Thank you for the 4 dot review and nice comments in terms of the cleanliness and staff.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
508-675-8500 x106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    225
    87
    30
    32
See reviews for
273
167
52
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for Thanksgiving 2013,& when visiting my grandson at a local college.Three visits in all. Very clean,well kept property,nice free breakfast early A.M. for travelers. Lovely restaurant and lounge next door with great food and many choices.Close to highways,but not noisy at all,will always stay here if in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank softy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Softy 57 from Salisbury,

Thank you for such a great trip advisor review! We appreciate your kind words about our cleanliness, friendly staff and nice free breakfast. We will share your nice comments about Galley Grill, our sister restaurant. We hope you will come back soon for a visit.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Convenient access to Fall River in a serene area with excellent dining facilities nearby. If you have Scout's overnighting on the U.S.S. Massachusetts BB59, and you don't plan to stay aboard, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dibarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear dibarb from Middle Island New York,

Battleship Cove can be an awesome experience. However if you do not want to sleep on the ship you are right, we are a very close option to sleeping on a battleship. We very much appreciate the 5 dot rating and nice words about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We hope you enjoy the rest of the spring and summer. And if you return to our area please give me a call personally.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
508-675-8500 x106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port richey,fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

When we do travel, we do look for the Hampton Inns, we stay in different states in them and always have a good experience. The breakfast is good, usually an omelet choice with some bacon or sausage, there is fruit and bagels, and muffins and Danish. The rooms are very clean, and the staff is always willing to assist you. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Deawr Deborah R from Port Richey Florida,

We appreciate your loyalty for Hilton Brands. Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Our staff will be pleased to know you found the hotel neat, clean and staff willing to help. Please come back to visit again soon.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and landscaped well. The interior is bright and clean. The room itself was very nice and quiet. Breakfast was good too, a lot of options for a free continental.
The staff was great too, polite and courteous and gave us a menu for a pizza place. I forget the name of the pizza place, but it was very good, inexpensive and delivered to our room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bob M from Reading Mass,

Thank you very much Bob for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We certainly appreciate the 5 dot rating and your kind words about our very clean and well landscapped property. It is know that you had a nice, quiet room and that breakfast was good with a lot of options.

We hope you visit again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsfield mass, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

needed to change rooms due to cigarette smell. Found tobacco in chair in room and water fountianin pool area was rusted, and gross, I have pictures. they also over charged me according to my reservations I made online

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Michael W,

We have a very strict no smoking policy and charge guests $250 to clean the room if they are smoked in. In future, please report something like this to our front desk. We would have changed your room immediately. Regarding the rust on the water fountain in the pool area. We have alerted the maintence folks to stay on top of this as it is a very challenging area to keep continuously rust free. It does not impact drinking from the fountain as it is at the very base of the unit.

We apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The service is great and it's a very nice hotel in a convenient location. It was quick and easy check-in and out and the front desk people were very friendly and efficient. The rooms are typical hotel rooms but they were clean and the mattresses are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with quite a few options. The only negative is that even though the rooms are smoke-free, there is still a strong smoke smell. We didn't bother complaining about it because it seemed to be pretty much in all the rooms and we were attending a wedding and knew that we wouldn't be in the room until quite late and we would be leaving early in the morning. If I were to stay there again, I would definitely ask to make sure that the room we reserved did not smell like smoke.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillymac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Good Morning Jillymac50 from Conway, New Hampshire,

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review! We also appreciate your 4 dot rating. We will share your feedback with front desk on the convenient, easy checkin and friendly front desk staff. Housekeeping will appreciate the comments about the clean and comfortable guestroom.

We apologize for the strong smell of smoke, as you know we are a non-smoking facility. We do fine guests for smoking in their guestrooms however many times it is challenging to catch them in the act unless other guests share this information. In the future, please share this information so we can change your room.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Road, Westport, MA 02790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing