We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff is unresponsive, dismissive and unconcerned about problems when reported, rooms are okay, but service is poor. Room not serviced, no towels at pool etc. All in all a mediocre experience. Breakfast is okay, nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank MICHAEL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Michael O from Brecksville,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. Our apologies for your experience with unresponsive, dismissive and unconcerned staff. We general have positive comments and feedback regarding our staff. I will look to see when you were here to pinpoint the staff members that were on staff that day/evening and speak with them regarding this matter. Positive customer service is very important to us. We will also review our housekeeping logs from the time frame you were and review with our houseperson information about lack of towels.

We hope to make up for your experience in the future, please call me personally if you find yourself returning to this area.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
508-675-8500 x106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was OK. They have really tight curtains which do not let the daylight in, so you may have a really dark room if desired. That is a big plus. Breakfast is included in the price and you do not need to pay for parking. The hotel is easy to access from the highway and close to malls and other attractions. Price wise, this is a one of the nicest hotels in the area. They have pool and a gym which I did not have a chance to try. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusuf690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Yusuf690 from Istanbul, Turkey,

We certainly appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor about The Hampton Inn Westport. Thank you for your comments about our friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking and easy access to the highway. While not with in walking distance there are several options for shopping and the North Dartmouth Mall is 10 - 15 minutes drive from the hotel. We hope you had the chance to visit some of the area attractions during your stay.

Please come back soon and bring your bathing suit and work out clothes (if that is of interest.)

Thank you again and we look forward to your return,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The room was great with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker - perfect for any length stay. Quite pricey for one weekend evening - close to $200 for 1 bed, 2 adults. Desk check in attendants were young and lacked personality. Check out older woman who was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Karen F from Framingham,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. It sounds like you had a King Study room with microwave and refrigerator. Those are just a little more in cost per room, therefore if there was a standard King room available it would have been about $10 less, for those to note that might be on a budget. Our area does get more expensive on the weekends during the Spring and Summer months.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our front desk attendants. That will be noted and monitored.

Please visit again, if your schedule allows planning a trip in the late Fall or Winter will prove to be less expensive.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice hotel, but I chose it, in part, because of the indoor pool. It was too cold to swim in comfortably. I noticed other guests felt the same way. Also, like other reviewers have noted, I had trouble with the door locks not working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annajonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Annajonson ~

Thank you for your trip advisor review. We have checked the pool temperature and will adjust it accordingly, thank you. Our key cards may respond to magnetic items, therefore if you have a magnet as a clasp on your hand bag or if kept near a cell phone it may de-magnetize. Our apologies.

Enjoy the summer,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was there for business and the hotel was extrememly comfortable. Easy parking. Slept GREAT in the bed and had an excellent breakfast to start my day! I will be staying here every business trip I make to New Bedford!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Kim B from Litchfield, MA ~

Thank you Kim for your very kind Trip Advisor review. We are glad to be your choice of hotel when traveling on business to the New Bedford area. You are correct, our hotel is conveniently located just off of the highway with plenty of complimentary parking. As with all Hampton Inn's we serve a hot breakfast buffet in the morning, glad you enjoyed it!

Kim, thanks again for your time in writing this review and I look forward to meeting you.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

For the past ten years we have been staying at this Hampton Inn when we visit Newport. Our family is in the Portsmouth area, so this location is actually more convenient than staying in the Newport proper area. Plus, the expense/costs/rates are also considerably better here. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The are very accommodating in every respect. Rooms are basic Hampton Inn but very clean and modern and the beds and linens are outstanding. The staff in the breakfast area is like family and treat you like you are at home. This hotel will continue to be on our list of best places to stay.

Room Tip: First time on the East side and on the 4th floor and it seemed quieter and the view of the local res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Brazo Party from Texas,

Thank you so much for selecting The Hampton Inn Westport as a Second Home! We feel honored to be included on your best places to stay list. You are right about convenience to Portsmouth. It is actually a little further in miles, but with the traffic on the Rhode Island side (which we do not have) it is more convenient to stay here in Southeastern, Massachusetts than on the 'Island'. Our staff will be pleased that you commented on their friendliness and helpful nature. We do take hospitality seriously.

Please let us know next time you are in town and thank you again!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights for a family wedding that was in Rhode Island. Every member of the staff was very nice and cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was a nice addition. Free and plentiful parking was a bonus.

The only complaint is that we had several issues with our room keycards becoming de-activated. Found ourselves locked out of the room several times and had to trek down to the front desk and back. One time, twice before it worked.

Overall, an efficient and affordable place to rest your head for a short-term stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jennifer W from Toronto,

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review! We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and our staff. We hope you enjoyed the wedding and visiting this part of the U.S. Regarding the key card, if you have something that is magnetic they have been known to de-activate. (My purse always does it, as it has a magnetic latch.)

Enjoy your summer!

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £89 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing