We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home base while searching for a home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife an I flew into town to buy a new home. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. Every staff member from the Asst General Manager to the Sales Manager to the whole team were fabulous. This group made our stay very comfortable, acted on discrepancies instantly to include moving us to a new room due to an unruly guest smoking in the room next door. The business center was our hub for mortgage papers, insurance, etc. The staff never said no to faxing a document...always handled our requests with a smile and a response of "My Pleasure". Well Done! Easy access to Logan Airport or TF Green Airport...Just a short drive to Newport, RI, Providence, or Plymouth Rock!

Room Tip: The Parking is Free. The restaurant next door provides free appetizers to Hampton Inn Guests but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Joe G from Poway, California,

We very much appreciate your 5 dot rating on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind compliments of our staff. We will pass along your positive comments. It is always nice to know that you can have a home away from home. Thank you for noting the information about Galley Grill next door. It is an exciting time for them as they have almost completed their renovation. They are still open however will sport a new look soon. Please visit us again Joe, if you find yourself in our neck of the woods again.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were very impressed with the pretty decor (nothing ornate), the clean duvets and carpets (no old-food or mold odors in the halls or the room), and the nice staff. The breakfast includes a few hot dishes and nice toppings for the oatmeal. Note: if you have a "sleep number" bed, the remote won't work if the bed is not plugged in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Erica T from West Chester,

Thank you for writing a trip advisor review about The Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport. We very much appreciate your comments on 'very impressed with pretty decor, clean duvets and carpets.' We will share the information with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as this is our top priority. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your information on the sleep number beds. Our hotel does not have sleep number beds and the information shared about plugging the bed in is a little confusing to me. Please call me personally, as I would love to hear more about this: 508-675-8500 x106.

Again, thank you for your review and enjoy the summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
508-675-8500 x106

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

very nice property, and extremely helpful staff. I was very satisfied with my stay and would return if in this area again. Front desk staff was very pleasant and housekeeping staff as well, rooms were very clean and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Craig H from Edgewater,

We very much appreciate the time you took to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for your kind words about our very pleasant housekeeping and front desk staff. We also appreciate your comments about our clean rooms. We look forward to your return.

Enjoy the summer!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall RiverWestport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

right off a major highway, easy to find, helpful staff, nice clean rooms, good breakfast. We were there for a wedding nearby and it suited our extended family get together. Hotel itself does not have activities but there are lovely places nearby. This area of Massachusetts is very scenic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank catherinec92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Catherinec92,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We are very convenient, right off of the highway and easy to find. We will share the information with our staff about our helpful staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. We are pleased that we could help make the wedding event more meaning and special by having your family get together. We do have a lobby with lots of comfortable seating, which makes it nice to gather and talk or play cards. We hope you will have the opportunity to return. We are also very scenic during the leave changing season in October.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
jodi.boland@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a whim. This was a good hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. Kids swam in pool and had fun. Staff was nice and was helpful in finding a bite to eat for a sunday night. Breakfast was fine. Pretty typical hampton inn stay. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Craig T from Carmel -

Thank you for selecting us on a 'whim'. We appreciate your 5 dot rating and comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and your children enjoying the pool. Glad that the staff providing a helpful suggestion for dinner. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there this past July 4th weekend. We arrived Friday evening from NYC and after driving thru Arthur's rainstorm, was greeted by the hostess, who remenbered us from last year!
Unfortunately I don't remeber her name, but it was a pleasant surprise and made us very comfortable. She recommended the Grille across the way and it was a great dinner.
The Hampton Inn never fails us, we enjoyed our stay. Ok, one issue; pillows need to be updated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jen Dan from Bronx New York,

We very much appreciate the awesome trip advisor review. Thank you for providing a 5 dot rating. We will share the information with our front desk staff, they will be pleased to know that you remembered them. It is nice to have a home away from home.

You mentioned our pillows. We do change out our pillows every few months. They must meet Hilton standards. In future you could always for a different one. We have several different type in our guestrooms.

Thank you!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This location is pretty far away from anything. It does have a great Hilton Honors point stay option. I had a room with a queen bed and couch. That provided a little extra space. I felt everything in the hotel was a little small. The rooms, the bathroom, the breakfast area, the lobby, etc. Not one of my favorite Hampton Inns.

I did find the front desk staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkus1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Barkus 1968 from Saint Petersburg,

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We are glad you had the opportunity to use your Hilton Honors Points to stay with us. You are correct we do have rooms we call King Study's, they are a King Size bed with small love seat area (which is a twin pull out). These rooms also have a microwave and refrigerator. We hope you have the opportunity to return again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
280 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £87 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing