We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I like how every Hampton Inn is the same no matter where you are. Some are a little bit better than others. This location did what was expected, but had a few negatives:

1) Really REALLY cramped bathrooms. Even small by NYC standards
2) Noisy rooms and hallways. Probably due to the fact the building is older
3) Breakfast space is too small for the size of the hotel. It was packed when we went down and ending up skipping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Porkachop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Porkachop from Boston, Massachusetts,

Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. We appreciate your feedback. Our breakfast area does get very busy on the weekends as it seems like everyone tends to come down about the same time.

We hope you will consider staying with us again, should your travel plans bring you back to this area.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
DIrector of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

I recently stayed at this location for two nights while exploring sites in Bristol, RI, Cape Cod, Providence and Battleship Cove (hotel guide said show your Hampton Inn room key to get a $2 discount at this attraction) .
Pros - Great location for many wonderful attractions. Easy access to the highway. Check in was quick. The rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Air conditioner kept room very pleasant. Bathroom was clean and updated - had soap, shampoo and conditioner, lotion and hairdryer - but if you needed anything else or forgot to pack something - there was a small sign on counter that said you could simply ask at the front desk and they would give you additional complimentary items (toothbrush, paste, shaving cream - I thought that was nice) The staff seemed very friendly and eager to help with any request. FREE breakfast (from 6-10am) with decent selection - cereal, oatmeal, pancake sticks / waffles, eggs, breads, pastry, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice (what was available while we were there)
Cons - The beds were too soft for me and the air conditioner was a little noisy at night (I'm a very light sleeper) Hotel is adjacent to busy highway so noise could be an issue in rooms facing that road - we asked for a room on the back an had no issues with traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building to avoid noise from highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaineMissy04005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Maine Missy 04005 from Biddeford, Maine,

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed trip advisor. We very much appreciate all the information you shared. You are correct we are along side of a highway, while it seems like it could be a concern we do not hear about any challenges with it.

We hope you will return again in the future!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the outstanding attention to detail this hotel displayed. The front desk was very friendly and professional. They asked all of the questions we had and had great knowledge of area attractions, restaurants and events. They recommended The Gallery Grille at White's restaurant which was excellent choice. Ate there twice. Great lobster and Fish & Chips. Hotel was in central location to Providence, Newport, and Cape Cod. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ABM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear ABM 76 from Bear Delaware,

Thank you for your 5 dot rating and the time it took to write a very complimentary trip advisor. We appreciate your comments about our attention to detail and friendly and knowledge front desk staff. Galley Grill is our sister properties restaurant, very convenient to the hotel as it is just a short walk across the street. We will pass along the compliments. They are just in the middle of renovating the decor at Galley Grill, so it is still open just in one of the banquet rooms at Whites of Westport.

We look forward to you returning in the future.

Thank you and enjoy the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a nice little hotel right off the highway. Fresh and updated, worth the price. Good choice. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. TripAdvisor says I need two hundred words but I have nothing more to add!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 888cindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear 888Cindya from Tampa Florida,

We very much appreciate you taking time to write a trip advisor review, thank you!
We are a nice choice when you are in transit. Just outside of Fall RIver, just off of the Highway. Thank you for your 5 dot rating and your nice comments. We will be sure to pass them along internally!

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very uncomfortable stay. AC unit did not cool the room properly and we kept waking up in the night hot. Beds seem very cheap and are very uncomfortable to sleep on and the comforter was very heavy and hot as well. Bathroom is very small and difficult to move around in. There is a small work station for a laptop, but there is no table for eating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Scott P from Rochester,

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We are very sorry for your air conditioning not properly cooling your room. Did you let the front desk know and were they able to possibly change your room for you? If you have stayed at another Hampton Inn you know that we have very high standards that we must meet in terms of our beds, pillows, linens and so forth. We have inspectors come in 2 times a year to test everything from beds, pillows and absolutely every aspect of the hotel to make sure we meet the Hilton Brand standards. While the comforter may have been warm, there are options for bedding; a lighter cover in the closet.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great for all three of my family members with very different tastes. I did my laundry and it was so clean and convenient. Very very nice hotel. I got a New Bedford Bay Sox rate and felt it was a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear A L -

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review and for awarding us 5 dots. We appreciate your comments of: Room clean and comfortable, breakfast was great for all 3 with very different tastes. We are glad you made use of our laundry facility and it is nice that you were able to either view a New Bedford Bay Sox game or visit one of your players!

Enjoy the summer. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

All new furnishings in rooms, not the best design but clean. Great location for easy access to highway and water view from hotel Breakfast needs significant improvement, don't count on being able to find anything....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Barry W from Ramsey -

We very much appreciate the time it took to write a trip advisor review. Thank you for your 4 dot rating and comments: new furnishings in the room and great location. Your information about not being able to find anything for breakfast is upsetting. I would like the opportunity to speak more about this with you. We always have a very well stocked ample hot breakfast buffet featuring: 2 hot items cooked daily,(an egg dish or french toast sticks and breakfast meat), Belgian Waffle Station, fresh cut and whole fruit, yogurt, hot and a variety of cold cereal, muffins, danish, toast, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, 3 types of juice and 2 types of milk.

If you have a moment to call me and share more information about the breakfast, I would appreciate it.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
10.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £85 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing