We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Nearby Hotels
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
371
269
114
40
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
269
114
40
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrhode islandthe galleycape codoff the highwaycomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areahot tubbattleship coveindoor poolstay there againclean roomshorseneck beachbusiness tripconvenient locationa great place to staybagels
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall good experience, very clean and friendly staff, the indoor pool is small but kids enjoyed it. The only negative is the coffee served at breakfast, horrible. Luckily there is a Dunkin Donuts just down the street!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Bill T from Northwood ~

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review! We appreciate the time it took for your to complete our review. Thank you for the compliments.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee. We normally receive compliments on our coffee.

We hope you will visit us again when you find yourself in Southeastern Massachusetts.

Thank you,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Typical Hampton Inn: comfort and value. When traveling with a family of five, not much else matters. Plus, Hampton Inn usually will allow a roll-away bed in the room, which is important to a family of five.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Karl R from Berwyn ~

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review and for the 3 dots. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will return during your next visit to Southeastern Massachusetts.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We found Hampton Inn in Fall River since we had a wedding to attend in Little Compton, RI. It was a perfect location for maybe a 20 min drive to Little Compton and a bit more if heading to Newport. The Inn has great friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was a self-serve buffet with waffles, yogurts, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, bagels, toast and something hot every morning. A toaster was there to send your bagels/toast through and they offered scrambled eggs or french toast strips with bacon to enjoy. Coffee was available 24 hours!!! The rooms were clean and neat. I always miss not being able to open a window for fresh air but I guess you cannot in most places now-a-days. The AC/heat blower was a bit annoying for me but you can turn it off completely if your other half allows it...... No refrigerator in our room but another room did have a refrigerator. No safe in the room so we felt we needed to take our electronics with us when we left. Those two last items were the only reason I didn't give it five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a refrigerator and/or a safe if you need one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear PSIBB -

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review and for four stars. Your review was very well written. You are correct, 75% of our guestrooms do have refridgerators and 25% do not have refridgerators, therefore please ask for a room with a fridge if you want one. We do not have in-room safes, however we do have safety deposit boxes in our back office if there are items such as passports and smaller items that you want to be stored.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here on August 6, 2014. I chose this hotel for the location and convenience to Fall River. Check in was a breeze and very quick! My king size room was very comfortable and clean as was the rest of the public areas in the hotel. The hot breakfast the next morning was ample with several choices and the dining area was bright. I opted to dine next door at the Galley Grill which was undergoing renovations but the food was very good. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. Pets are allowed here which is a plus for me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you June W from Rindge,

We appreciate the time it took for you to write a trip advisor review. Thank you!
We also appreciate all of your nice comments about your check in process, cleanliness of the hotel, our staff and breakfast.

We hope you will return again soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lots of people there to attend a lot of weddings. Crowded in the morning as everyone appeared to want breakfast at the same time, but the staff kept the food coming so that it was not a problem. This place did what it was supposed to!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Joel from Bedford -

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your 4 dot rating.
You are correct, it does get very busy during breakfast. The Hotel lobby is a hub of activity in the morning during weekend breakfast. Thank you for acknowledging that while it does get crowded we do a good job at keeping items stocked.

We hope you will return in the future.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews