We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not quite up to par”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed there for one night over Labor day weekend. We generally really like Hampton Inn. Two complaints about this facility. 1. Very small bathroom. 2 . Very small breakfast area. You are really crammed in for seating. Also the area where the breakfast food are laid out is also very small and crammed when the hotel is crowded.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Richard S -

Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor Review. We appreciate your feedback. Breakfast is a challenge for a hotel during the weekend. Even though we are open from 6 - 10am, it seems that most people come down to breakfast at the same time.

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton inn Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    237
    89
    33
    32
See reviews for
289
170
55
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Its midnight, my daughter is sleeping in the other bed, and I am laying here in a room that smells like urine, and it is keeping me awake. If i wasn't traveling with my daughter, and she wasn't already sleeping, i would leave. Everything is dirty, the bathroom is grungy, the sink area actually looks dusty.

I have stayed at hundreds of Hampton Inn's and this is the worst ever.

Room Tip: Smell it before you accept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Frequent Traveler from Westport, Massachusetts ~

We are very disappointed that you found that the room smelled like urine. While we have been very busy this summer and our housekeeping staff has done an excellent job in keeping up with our guestrooms we are sad to hear that you had this experience. Our staff usually receives a lot of comments on how clean the hotel/guestrooms are. This is a surprise. Did you share this information with the front desk upon check out or did you call down to see if you could change rooms? We do have a 100% guarantee. If we did not solve or exceed your expectations we would refund your money.

Please call me personally and I would be happy to speak with you in more detail.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
508-675-8500 x106
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We recently used this hotel for a stop over on the way to the cape. First, it is over-priced. Second, we requested two double beds for our family of 4 and received a pull-out and a king bed. The pull-out barely fit our twin 5 year olds! I think it was a twin pull-out. The bathroom was not too cleanly. The hotel was very loud.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jennifer C from Burlington Connecticut ~

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are a convenient stop on the way to the cape. I was disappointed to hear about the mix up in bedding type as we do a pretty good job at trying to fulfill our guests requests. In reviewing your reservation in our system I do see that it was made through a travel agent and a King Study was requested upon time of booking. You are correct it is a King Size bed with pull out twin and is listed so on our description. Did you by chance call down after checking in to see if a room with two doubles was available or ask for a cot?

We are also disappointed you found the hotel noisy. During summer weekends we do have quiet a few wedding groups that stay at the hotel as people getting married at a variety of locations from Newport to Bristol do come to our hotel because they find it a value of $200 as compared to over $500 a room priced hotel rooms in these locations. We are even more reasonably priced after September.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future when your travel plans find you in our area. Enjoy the remainder of the summer.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
508-675-8500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Hampton Inn have the friendliest staff we've ever experienced. We were amazed how the people run the breakfast time, space, and dining area in pristine conditions, and food always running. Very healthy stuff to begin your day. The pool & hot tube are outstanding clean, with fresh towels. We didn't even notice at what moment the girls did our room, never bother us at all. We will be back next year for sure. We love it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Brian from Vienna,


Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review. We appreciate your complimentary comments, "friendliest staff we've ever experienced, pristine conditions, food always running, very clean hot tub and pool." Our staff do work hard at all of those things you mentioned. We are also close to Horseneck Beach.

We look forward to seeing you next year!

Best regards,


Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great Beds quiet restful sleep, clean everywhere room, halls, gym, pool area, even the parking lot. Enjoyed nice indoor pool, hot tub, and breakfast. Staff very attentive. We spent the day in Newport, RI then checked in relaxed, We cont. our road trip from there. Even though the breakfast area was busy, hotel had two staff members working non stop to keep up with the surge. When we went down to the pool only one towel there. as soon as we made them aware moments later they were fully supplied.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Peter from Toms River ~

Thank you for taking time to write a review! Your kind words are very appreciated. I will share them with our staff.

We hope that you will return again in the future.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Overall good experience, very clean and friendly staff, the indoor pool is small but kids enjoyed it. The only negative is the coffee served at breakfast, horrible. Luckily there is a Dunkin Donuts just down the street!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bill T from Northwood ~

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review! We appreciate the time it took for your to complete our review. Thank you for the compliments.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy our coffee. We normally receive compliments on our coffee.

We hope you will visit us again when you find yourself in Southeastern Massachusetts.

Thank you,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Typical Hampton Inn: comfort and value. When traveling with a family of five, not much else matters. Plus, Hampton Inn usually will allow a roll-away bed in the room, which is important to a family of five.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIW02790, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karl R from Berwyn ~

Thank you for taking time to write a trip advisor review and for the 3 dots. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will return during your next visit to Southeastern Massachusetts.

Best regards,

Jodi Boland
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Westport, Massachusetts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
5.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
180 reviews
10.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Property: Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing