We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small place, good food”
Review of Fishtail Kitchen

Fishtail Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 118 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small place, good food”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at this little restaurant! We were not impressed by the ambience, but the food quality more than compensates!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suchipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ordered from here for the first time, missing Boston's Shanti, and loved every bite. Chicken tikka masala was tender and nicely seasoned. Lamb was savory and generously portioned. Will definitely be back. Nice South Shore hidden gem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Boston25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Indian food!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I love Fishtail Kitchen! It has only been in the last few years that I became daring enough to try Indian food and found Fishtail just up the street.

The wait staff are all very friendly and attentive and the restaurant, although small, is clean and has a nice comfortable decor. I like it when I go in and they have on Indian music or perhaps an Indian video - this adds to the experience but when the place has several customers they usually put CNN or something on the TV's.

I always get the same thing,because I know it will be perfect. It is always too much so I have plenty for leftover lunches or to share with others later.

Garlic Naan bread and Vegetable Samosa's are my beginning and they are always perfect. Then I order Saag Paneer which is fresh chopped spinach and homemade cheese tomato and onion cooked with cream, garlic and ginger; and Chana Mashala which is white chickpeas cooked with onions and tomatoes garlic ginger with herb and spices. These are served with bismati rice and chutnies.

They serve beer and wine only, I believe, and have the standard soda, coffee, etc.

Good prices, good people and great food, who could ask for more?!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ecnadnuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good Authentic Nepali food”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Nepali and Indian Food is excellent, at least as good as The Indian Delight and the staff is so much friendlier. We and friends have been several times and were never disappointed in any dish we ordered.I lived in a Nepalese village for two years so I'm pretty familiar with the food. Desserts arent something Indian or Nepali cuisine are noted for, but the rice pudding was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smottnorwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little Place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Although the food here is not quite as good (but still very very good) as the Indian Delight in S.Weymouth, I would definitely recommend this place. They have a very varied menu of Indian fare which includes Nepalese dishes as well. The staff are extremely courteous and attentive. It is a cozy little restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere. Give it a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishtail Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fishtail Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing