We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food we had to share with the flies”

Jamie's Grille & Pub
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Whitman
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Pub, Grill
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food we had to share with the flies”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Food was decent and the specials are very good. Chic parm 6.99 and Bogo pizza. But the fruit flies were everywhere! A note to management: get the open trash barrel out of the dining room!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_and_Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked my son's 40th birthday party at Jamie's. The service and food was FANTASTIC and priced reasonably. The restaurant was very accomodating for my 34 people. They gave us a room with 5 tables of 8 and let us show up to decorate the room early. They did not charge for the room and we had two outstanding waitresses. The food was plentiful and hot. The omelette station had two chefs cooking and the carving station was great with ham & roast beef. I cannot express my gratitude for making this a memorable event. More restaurant people should visit this place and take a lesson on how to treat customers. They automatically add 20% gratuity to the bill but the waitresses ended up with much more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Thursday Night Karaoke is a blast”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Been going there for the last couple of Thursday nights and I am happy to say, its great to finally get "something" to go to on the South Shore area. We usually bring 8-10 of us, most of us order, but a few do not. The restaurant is ok with that, and the waitresses are wonderful. The food is pretty much still the same, average. But worth it for something fun to do with friends, and the DJ is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realt0rlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My wife, son and I stopped there for a late night snack. My wife and I split a hamburger and it was delicious. It came with fries, lettuce, tomato and onion. My son ordered the chicken parm and he was very happy. It is a rustic looking place with a large central bar. We will be back to sample some to the other menu items. Prices are very fair.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry62NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What happened to the old Jamies?”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Used to be a great place with excellent food, huge portions and great prices. Food has gone way downhill and portions very small. Mashed potatoes came out stone cold. Look how few cars are in the parking lot and you'll get the general idea..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Grille & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Grille & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing