We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream lover”

Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Whitman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Middleboro
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ice Cream lover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Very good Ice Cream, large selection to choose from. My favorites are Almond Dutch Chocolate and Mud Sunday. They also have a dairy store with a selection of fresh dairy products.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The ice cream is rich and creamy with a lot of different flavors, Its not very convenient for us which is why we don't get there often.

Helpful?
Thank jillone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Thick, creamy and chewy! Lots of great flavors, big chunks of chocolate/other...daily special flavors, too.
Super popular at all their locations. They also offer sundae packs for parties.
This is our Go-to ice cream spot,...we'll drive out of our way to go here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsrae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitman, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious as always!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The place is clean, even the parking lot! My ice cream was delicious, the service was excellent & very friendly. I visited the store too, friendly service in there as well!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEA1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Love their ice cream. Rich and creamy. I pass there about every 3 months and usually stop in twice a year. Wish it could be more but my diet won't let me.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing