We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ice cream stand on the south shore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream

Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Whitman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best ice cream stand on the south shore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

highly recommend to bring your kids and see the cows, you can also visit their dairy store after enjoyingdelicious ice cream!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    18
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great local ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The cows in the barn add to the atmosphere for the kids. The ice cream is very good but a bit pricier than others around. Pies are also very good but a bit pricey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnsonritae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
488 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Ice cream is decent, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I've noticed that the quality has gone down over time. The butter crunch while tasty had very little butter crunch pieces. My wife had a "fudge" flavor that was really chocolate and not very fudgy.
Portions and prices are not too bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is not my first time and I've been there I don't know how many times. They have the best black raspberry and the vanilla is also very good. Love this place!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eritsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiver
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I was here recently with my girlfriend to pick up some ice cream for ourselves and her family. the prices are not that bad. we fed 5 people with ice cream for less than $20. the black raspberry was amazing and the cappuccino chip was perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tour Guide z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Peaceful Meadows Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing