We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a great price”
Review of Villager Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villager Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I just got home from a 2-night stay at Villager Motel. I was a little weary at first when I pulled in and saw how small it was, but I was pleasantly surprised. It is far from the road so you don't hear any cars driving by. The room is a decent size, and it had an "old-fashioned" look to it. Very clean bedding, floors, bathroom. Decent sized TV with lots of channels and free internet. The hotel staff is terrific and very friendly.

If I ever visit Williamstown again I will definitely be staying at Villager. It's not a "5-star", but it is simple, clean, and in a great, quiet location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a well-located motel in beautiful Williamstown, just a few miles from Williams College. It is clean, quiet and well-maintained, and the proprietors are very friendly and accommodating. It is not fancy, but excellent value for the price and location. The bed was comfortable and there was a coffee-maker in the room. The breakfast room is small and the continental breakfast quite basic, though adequate.

There were a few small things which didn't matter to me, but might to others: There wasn't a hairdryer in the room, so bring your own, if you think you'll need it; then, the TV is very small screen, almost like a computer monitor. There were also no blackout curtains.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a lovely time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back. Beautiful scenery nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were disapppointed in the room. The furniture was coming apart. There was supposed to be a microwave but it didn't exist. The TV was so small that my laptop screen was bigger. I tried to close the blinds and they were so dirty and didn't close. There wasn't any place to plug in my phone charger. It was cool and the heat did not work until after I got the woman at the desk to go to the furnace and fix it. The breakfast are was cramped and not very clean. We were so unhappy that we asked for and received a refund. The only good thing that I can say about our stay there was that they refunded the money without a fuss.

Room Tip: Maybe other rooms were better - we went on a busy weekend and couldn't switch rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stopped in looking for a room for one night not knowing what to expect, since it looks like the motels i stayed in with my family as a child. The motel was family owned, very nice people, didnt get offended when i asked to look at the room first. the room was basic, comfortable and clean. They offer breakfast in the morning, filled my cooler with ice and recommended we see a show in town which ened up being very enjoyable.
Overall a great stay in a nice motel in an interesting town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArchitectmomNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I needed to be in the area for a family get together and the Villager Motel was a great choice. The staff (family run) was pleasant and very welcoming, the room was very clean, and the location convenient. The website didn't mention it, but there is FREE wi-fi (welcomed) and the room included a small fridge which came in handy. Of special note -- the shower was wonderful, plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast was O.K., not a big selection but adequate and the coffee hit the spot. Would recommend this to anyone traveling through the area in need of an economical, well kept accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We had a refurbished room - it was nothing like the pictures on the web. No pine or florals just a nice, plainly decorated, quiet, spacious room with a big comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but for the price, overall this motel was great value. Not all the rooms have been refurbished though.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TripLoverAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamstown hotels
1.6 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
349 reviews
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Howard Johnson Williamstown
#13 of 13 in Williamstown
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cozy Corner Motel
Cozy Corner Motel
#7 of 13 in Williamstown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#12 of 13 in Williamstown
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#3 of 13 in Williamstown
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villager Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villager Motel

Address: 953 Simonds Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2101
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: £38 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and comfortable rooms are away from the main road. Non smoking rooms available. Pets are welcome please inquire. Williams college, museum, Clark museum and center of the town is only 1.5 miles away. Two restaurants are on the walking distance. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the morning in the office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Villager Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing