We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, comfy and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Berkshire Hills Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We were looking for someplace to stay near Williams College and this place was perfect. Comfy albeit older style rooms. The bathroom was immaculate and the rooms smelled like eucalyptus. Jill was friendly and helpful. She had fresh picked raspberries to share with us for breakfast and was knowledgeable about the area. We need to be back in the Berkshires again this summer and will stay there. We recommended the motel to other families dropping kids off for the various summer programs at Williams College.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4goingawayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2008

We have been coming to the Berkshire Hills Hotel in the summer for the last several years. It has consistently been a great experience.
The owners, Mark and Jill, are very welcoming and they are attentive to any questions we have about all the events that take place in the area.

Our room is always fresh and clean, with fresh sheets, towels, etc. and stocked with shampoo, lotions, and other goodies. The free breakfast buffet is quite extensive, and allows one to eat at the motel and then be on their way for the day. Very handy for people who want to get a quick start to their day, and not have to go searching for a breakfast restaurant.

It's a great place to relax and enjoy the low-key atmosphere. We enjoy it so much that we come up twice each summer, once in early summer and once in August!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravelers008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

My wife and I stayed here when we went skiing at Jiminy Peak. The Berkshire Hills Motel was perfect for what we were looking for:

-- close to the ski slopes (15 minutes drive)

-- very clean rooms (everything was very clean)

-- reasonable price (their rates are amazing)

Other Points

-- very friendly owners (this is an owner operated place)

-- the breakfast was nice

-- you can get discounted ski lift-ticket passes from them.

The two negatives were that the wireless internet did not work well when we were there and the driveway was *extremely* slippery and should have been salted.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kayearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

When my wife and I travel overseas, we stay in B&B's whenever we can because we enjoy personal contact with folks from other countries. I often think of the serene, breath-taking Bershires as another country since I have always lived in big cities. And so we return time and again to the Berkshire Hills Motel to have personal contact with the very friendly owners, Jill and Mark.

During our last stay they loaned us binoculars with which to better view the football game; carefully cleaned the room of our traveling companions ahead of time to insure the removal of any feather items to which our friend could be allergic; had no problem with our late arrival; spent time with us and the other guests at breakfast answering all of our questions about local goings-on; and generally took care of any issue that arose with courtesy and friendliness.

Furthermore, they have maintained this quaint motel with its babbling brook, gazebos, and swimming pool in excellent fashion and the wireless internet connection is a great added convenience. The rooms are always clean and fresh. My only complaint is that along with the cold breakfast buffet, I wish Mark would cook up some eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GolferFromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2006

We stayed at the Berkshire 2nd October 06 with friends. It was a pleasant and quiet motel close by a little stream. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The only improvement needed is to the breakfast which was cold. There was a fair selection of cereals and bread and a toaster but no eggs or other hot food. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2005

Our three night stay at the Bershire Hills Motel was extremely pleasant and well worth the bargain price, especially when compared to the area's other motels and B&Bs which are on the expensive side. Our room which contained a queen sized canopy bed was comfortable and very clean as was the bathroom. The accomodations are not luxurious but more than adequate. The real treat was the grounds. Careful attention has been given to providing a restful, verdant retreat for those looking to kick back and relax. The inground pool is in a private little area that is surrounded by a well tended woods. A small stream runs through the property and several gazebos, one with a wooden swing provide just the right touch. The simple continental breakfast which can be taken in the delightful dining room or on the deck overlooking the property makes the Bershire Hills Motel the place to stay in the Berkshires if your are more intent on enjoying the natural setting and cultural events of the area rather than spending time in an expensive fancy room.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank msmilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annaschummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
2.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
342 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
469 reviews
9.0 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
225 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
The 1896 House Country Inn - Barnside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkshire Hills Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkshire Hills Country Inn

Address: 1146 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: £60 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berkshire Hills Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on the Scenic Side of Beautiful Williamstown. Cozy accommodations, bountiful breakfast buffet included, family friendly, secluded outdoor pool bordering brooks. Near: 3 World Class Museums, Williams College, skiing, hiking, shopping,so much to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Berkshire Hills Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkshire Hills Hotel Williamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing